SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Tina Givens> TG-A6026 (Zoe Dress)

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:LJane
photo

 
 
About LJanestar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/14 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sk8rcruz said... (12/4/14 9:16 AM) Reply
I'm preparing to sew my first Tina Givens project. A freebie Priscilla Slip from the website. Thank you for reviewing this unique pattern!
Deepika said... (8/27/14 11:54 AM) Reply
What a striking dress. I bet you get a lot of compliments on it when you wear it.
sewtime said... (8/26/14 12:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Love it!
jjhallum said... (8/26/14 11:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I really like your fabric choice and the button/loop detail you added "make the dress". Great job!
Jupiter, FL said... (8/26/14 11:51 AM) Reply
Exactly what AuntieShel and Debbie Dabbles said -- the button and loop is perfect! What a great idea.
carolynw said... (8/26/14 10:43 AM) Reply
Gorgeous and so eye catching in the nicest way. Really great work!
MrsCharisma said... (8/26/14 10:06 AM) Reply
This is really pretty!!!
ISewedIt said... (8/26/14 6:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
Debbie Dabbles said... (8/25/14 11:36 PM) Reply
I agree with AuntieShel, that button back was what made me go WOW! I don't think I would have liked it without. It works from both back and front. Nicely done.
AuntieShel said... (8/25/14 9:58 PM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous!!! Great idea to do a button and loop to pull the waist in--looks like it is part of the design. Don't know how these patterns have escaped my notice--thanks for pointing them out!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details