Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Past Patterns> 002 (Early 19th Century Chemises)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in UFO (UnFinished Object) Contest
Viewed 1064 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 8:07 PM
Last Updated:6/11/07 11:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
annakeeton said... (7/7/13 10:20 AM) Reply
This most recently completed nightgown and all the others look great.
Vonnevo said... (6/12/07 3:45 AM) Reply
Love your lilac version Wenz! Flannelette is so cosy for winter.
Sherril Miller said... (6/11/07 11:10 PM) Reply
I love the jammie version. It looks so warm and comfortable. You've give just the right amount of ease for a comfortable night's sleep. Sweet Dreams!
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (10/14/05 6:15 PM) Reply
Well, who would think of cutting a shoulder seam on the fold?! I vote that they made the sleeves to be comfy--and probably one-size-fit a lot of people in the family as clothing and fabric were dear.
KiwiWendy said... (10/12/05 8:21 PM) Reply
sure it's underwear, that's the only thing that kept me sane with my cutting error. Seeing as this is phase 1 of my outfit (chemise, stays, dress), I figure it's the easiest one to go back and remake if necessary. Annika, do you know how snug or not the sleeves should be on this type of shift? I'm flying completely blind as no-one I know makes historical clothing.
Annika said... (10/12/05 12:40 PM) Reply
Wonderful! After all it's underwear, right? You can do to it as you please! Loved your design decisions possibly aided by necessary vodka lime soda libations!
AnneM said... (10/12/05 4:43 AM) Reply
I like the lace hem. You might have to do that again next time you make it.
Mary Stiefer said... (10/11/05 11:00 PM) Reply
Well, now that you have all the bugs worked out - you will certainly be just fine. I really like the lace hem. You've done just fine.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity Vintage 6789

photo
by: degnancy

Review
Vogue Patterns 9014

photo
by: Moonthistl...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details