Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Past Patterns: 002 (Early 19th Century Chemises) - Type:Costumes
Review submitted in UFO (UnFinished Object) Contest    printable version
Viewed 1048 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 8:07 PM
Last Updated:6/11/07 11:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Well, now that you have all the bugs worked out - you will certainly be just fine. I really like the lace hem. You've done just fine.
10/11/05 11:00 PM
AnneM said...
I like the lace hem. You might have to do that again next time you make it.
10/12/05 4:43 AM
Annika said...
Wonderful! After all it's underwear, right? You can do to it as you please! Loved your design decisions possibly aided by necessary vodka lime soda libations!
10/12/05 12:40 PM
KiwiWendy said...
sure it's underwear, that's the only thing that kept me sane with my cutting error. Seeing as this is phase 1 of my outfit (chemise, stays, dress), I figure it's the easiest one to go back and remake if necessary. Annika, do you know how snug or not the sleeves should be on this type of shift? I'm flying completely blind as no-one I know makes historical clothing.
10/12/05 8:21 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Well, who would think of cutting a shoulder seam on the fold?! I vote that they made the sleeves to be comfy--and probably one-size-fit a lot of people in the family as clothing and fabric were dear.
10/14/05 6:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the jammie version. It looks so warm and comfortable. You've give just the right amount of ease for a comfortable night's sleep. Sweet Dreams!
6/11/07 11:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love your lilac version Wenz! Flannelette is so cosy for winter.
6/12/07 3:45 AM
annakeeton said...
This most recently completed nightgown and all the others look great.
7/7/13 10:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7307 misses suit
photo
Review by HRigg on 2/20/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6282 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6282 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4281
photo
Review by Lori V on 8/27/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us