SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Past Patterns> 002 (Early 19th Century Chemises)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in UFO (UnFinished Object) Contest
Viewed 1052 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/05 8:07 PM
Last Updated:6/11/07 11:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Well, now that you have all the bugs worked out - you will certainly be just fine. I really like the lace hem. You've done just fine.
10/11/05 11:00 PM
AnneM said...
I like the lace hem. You might have to do that again next time you make it.
10/12/05 4:43 AM
Annika said...
Wonderful! After all it's underwear, right? You can do to it as you please! Loved your design decisions possibly aided by necessary vodka lime soda libations!
10/12/05 12:40 PM
KiwiWendy said...
sure it's underwear, that's the only thing that kept me sane with my cutting error. Seeing as this is phase 1 of my outfit (chemise, stays, dress), I figure it's the easiest one to go back and remake if necessary. Annika, do you know how snug or not the sleeves should be on this type of shift? I'm flying completely blind as no-one I know makes historical clothing.
10/12/05 8:21 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Well, who would think of cutting a shoulder seam on the fold?! I vote that they made the sleeves to be comfy--and probably one-size-fit a lot of people in the family as clothing and fabric were dear.
10/14/05 6:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the jammie version. It looks so warm and comfortable. You've give just the right amount of ease for a comfortable night's sleep. Sweet Dreams!
6/11/07 11:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love your lilac version Wenz! Flannelette is so cosy for winter.
6/12/07 3:45 AM
annakeeton said...
This most recently completed nightgown and all the others look great.
7/7/13 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now