SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Baby grab ball (Baby grab ball)

Viewed 1908 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 174 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/05 7:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OHmom said... (11/9/07 7:52 PM) Reply
It took me awhile to figure it out (I am a sewing newbie) but I *think* I got it to work. I think I stuffed mine too full and the ball is a bit bigger than I thought it would be. My kids love it though!
grandmum said... (10/29/07 9:58 PM) Reply
10/29/07: I have all my little sections stuffed and two sewn together, and I can NOT figure out how to put them all together. . . My children had one that they loved and I just can not recall exactly how it went together : ( It should be so simple!!
MidniteOil said... (7/26/07 0:02 AM) Reply
Hi Patti B, Thank you for this review. I too am looking for a grab ball pattern to make for my grandchildren, and found this one online. Who would have thought something that looks so simple could be a challenge?! Meanwhile, my search continues. Thanks again. Marie
sewcrazy52 said... (11/4/05 9:28 AM) Reply
Since I have some second or is third cousins having children, I was thinking of making up some grab balls like this JUST TO use up the many scraps that I have from finished projects - using cordoury, maybe some sewshirt fleece, something silky or slippery - I am sure we all have these scraps. I am open for other ideas on how to use these.
sewcrazy52 said... (11/4/05 9:27 AM) Reply
Since I have some second or is third cousins having children, I was thinking of making up some grab balls like this JUST TO use up the many scraps that I have from finished projects - using cordoury, maybe some sewshirt fleece, something silky or slippery - I am sure we all have these scraps. I am open for other ideas on how to use these. GOOD JOB!!
sue77 said... (10/22/05 8:56 PM) Reply
*scratches head* looks the same to me. I'm sure your friend's daughter will love it!
sue77 said... (10/22/05 8:56 PM) Reply
*scratches head* looks the same to me. I'm sure your friend's daughter will love it! What a cool idea for little hands!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review