SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Baby grab ball (Baby grab ball)

Viewed 1908 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/05 7:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OHmom said...
It took me awhile to figure it out (I am a sewing newbie) but I *think* I got it to work. I think I stuffed mine too full and the ball is a bit bigger than I thought it would be. My kids love it though!
11/9/07 7:52 PM
grandmum said...
10/29/07: I have all my little sections stuffed and two sewn together, and I can NOT figure out how to put them all together. . . My children had one that they loved and I just can not recall exactly how it went together : ( It should be so simple!!
10/29/07 9:58 PM
MidniteOil said...
Hi Patti B, Thank you for this review. I too am looking for a grab ball pattern to make for my grandchildren, and found this one online. Who would have thought something that looks so simple could be a challenge?! Meanwhile, my search continues. Thanks again. Marie
7/26/07 0:02 AM
sewcrazy52 said...
Since I have some second or is third cousins having children, I was thinking of making up some grab balls like this JUST TO use up the many scraps that I have from finished projects - using cordoury, maybe some sewshirt fleece, something silky or slippery - I am sure we all have these scraps. I am open for other ideas on how to use these.
11/4/05 9:28 AM
sewcrazy52 said...
Since I have some second or is third cousins having children, I was thinking of making up some grab balls like this JUST TO use up the many scraps that I have from finished projects - using cordoury, maybe some sewshirt fleece, something silky or slippery - I am sure we all have these scraps. I am open for other ideas on how to use these. GOOD JOB!!
11/4/05 9:27 AM
sue77 said...
*scratches head* looks the same to me. I'm sure your friend's daughter will love it!
10/22/05 8:56 PM
sue77 said...
*scratches head* looks the same to me. I'm sure your friend's daughter will love it! What a cool idea for little hands!
10/22/05 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2556

photo
by: Novy

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1002

photo
by: cimmanon

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now