SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Baby grab ball (Baby grab ball)

Viewed 1908 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/05 7:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sue77 said...
*scratches head* looks the same to me. I'm sure your friend's daughter will love it! What a cool idea for little hands!
10/22/05 8:56 PM
sue77 said...
*scratches head* looks the same to me. I'm sure your friend's daughter will love it!
10/22/05 8:56 PM
sewcrazy52 said...
Since I have some second or is third cousins having children, I was thinking of making up some grab balls like this JUST TO use up the many scraps that I have from finished projects - using cordoury, maybe some sewshirt fleece, something silky or slippery - I am sure we all have these scraps. I am open for other ideas on how to use these. GOOD JOB!!
11/4/05 9:27 AM
sewcrazy52 said...
Since I have some second or is third cousins having children, I was thinking of making up some grab balls like this JUST TO use up the many scraps that I have from finished projects - using cordoury, maybe some sewshirt fleece, something silky or slippery - I am sure we all have these scraps. I am open for other ideas on how to use these.
11/4/05 9:28 AM
MidniteOil said...
Hi Patti B, Thank you for this review. I too am looking for a grab ball pattern to make for my grandchildren, and found this one online. Who would have thought something that looks so simple could be a challenge?! Meanwhile, my search continues. Thanks again. Marie
7/26/07 0:02 AM
grandmum said...
10/29/07: I have all my little sections stuffed and two sewn together, and I can NOT figure out how to put them all together. . . My children had one that they loved and I just can not recall exactly how it went together : ( It should be so simple!!
10/29/07 9:58 PM
OHmom said...
It took me awhile to figure it out (I am a sewing newbie) but I *think* I got it to work. I think I stuffed mine too full and the ball is a bit bigger than I thought it would be. My kids love it though!
11/9/07 7:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1034

photo
by: petro

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now