SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Today's Fit French-Cut Jean)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1783 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara R
photo

 
 
About Barbara Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/05 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, it is very informative! I like your jeans & I appreciate your suggestions about the order of the instructions.
11/27/05 9:41 PM
Leora said...
I also read the instructions and wondered how to topstitch the outer seams and moved on to other things. Good for you for finishing your jeans! Great review!
11/27/05 10:14 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you so much for the excellent review! I really appreciate it because, I can hardly ever find jeans that fit in RTW.
11/27/05 10:42 PM
Pam Z said...
Great looking pair of jeans! Where did you find your charcoal grey denim?
11/27/05 10:50 PM
Barbara R said...
Pam, I don't remember where I got the denim, sorry. I have an embarrassingly large stash and just found this in there. Perhaps the Fashion Fabrics Club? http://www.fashionfabricsclub.com/
11/27/05 11:46 PM
JDpenelope said...
What an great review, with lots of intelligent tips and techniques.
11/28/05 5:17 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for this great review. Also, you might want to check out Debbie Cooks tip on using a fisheye dart to remove the excess. I tried this recently and I found it to be a better alteration for me.
11/28/05 11:29 AM
Barbara R said...
Thanks, MaryT. I found the fisheye info after I cut the 2nd pattern. I think I won't need it on these pants but definitely have other patterns where it will come in handy. (And I will use it on the 3rd rev of these if necessary.) I have spent nights awake in bed knowing I needed to do a fisheye-shaped adjustment and not knowing how!
11/28/05 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Jalie 3022

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review

Pattern

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now