SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3292 (Misses Jackets)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1791 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/05 12:06 PM
Last Updated:12/11/05 12:53 PM


Review Rating: by 1 people    Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bevdall said...
Very nice jacket. I just now finished view B. And I love it. I'll be wearing it everywhere. I used a leopard print from hancocks.
11/5/13 10:30 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
I love your two jackets and great reviews! I just sewed this up - should have checked out your reviews first, as I love your sewing and knitting! Now I'll just have to try View B - you look terrific in that print!
11/10/09 0:20 AM
Athene said...
You look great in this jacket. I have had the pattern for a long time - am now much more inspired to make one for me and one for may daughter. Thank you for the zig zag tip for the seams also - I must try it.
11/22/06 0:52 AM
2BSewing said...
Mamacita...I zigzag the seam together. For example, I'll stitch my 1/4" seam and then I'll zig zag over the seam edge. It keeps the seam together and flat. If I don't, the seams will start to roll at the edges. I hope this explanation helps.
12/13/05 10:06 AM
mamacita said...
I think this is going to be a dumb question but.... I have never sewed on fleece yet although I have two pieces in my stash. When you say you finished the edges with a zig zag to reduce bulk, I assume you mean exactly that...that you zigzag each "raw" edge of the seams. How does this reduce bulk? Does it help those edges lie flat. I have read (who knows where) that zigzag on the outside of each seam right down the middle of the finished seam line to hold those bulky edges flat against the garment underneath. Is this what you mean? I think not, but just checking! The fleece looks so innocent just sitting there in my stash but looks like it could be difficult to do what it should do...lie flat and not add bulk!
12/11/05 3:40 PM
zinnia said...
Lovely jacket!! You should be a model for Kwik Sew!! I enjoy reading your reviews very much...thanks for sharing!
12/11/05 1:08 PM
JDpenelope said...
Love your fleece jacket--enough to want to copy it. Dolman sleeves tend to fold and wrinkle on me; maybe downsizing is in order--I love yours.
11/29/05 7:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely jacket, great style, and the color and fit is so flattering on you!
11/29/05 6:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of this jacket on you. Color is so flattering. Every time I read one of your reviews of KS patterns I am amazed at how well you have mastered this pattern line for fit. I keep trying. Great job.
11/29/05 4:23 AM
AnneM said...
I really like this jacket. Such a simple, elegant look - and in fleece! It sounds like it runs rather large, unfortunately, but I could always size it down one size. Great color on you.
11/29/05 4:22 AM
nibs'n'needles said...
Nice job! Looks terrific on you. Thanks for the good review.
11/29/05 0:18 AM
Lou05 said...
This is really cute on you and a terrific color. I love this type jacket for work and for at home - especially with added pockets to keep my hands warm. A nice job!
11/28/05 11:24 PM
PVA said...
What a nice jacket -- it looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review, I really like KS patterns & this one looks like a real winner!
11/28/05 8:20 PM
BjP said...
Cute jacket! Color is great and it's quite flattering on you! And no buttonholes! :)
11/28/05 7:29 PM
kremmer said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the detailed review. Well done!
11/28/05 4:08 PM
Lori Sews said...
So pretty!
11/28/05 3:26 PM
zeoplum said...
My favorite color, and you wear it well. Love the jacket style on you. Very flattering.
11/28/05 2:43 PM
Nickle said...
Your jacket is very nice. Thats a good pattern for fleece.
11/28/05 2:03 PM
sew obsessed said...
Cool jacket. Great color on you.
11/28/05 1:10 PM
touran said...
That's very pretty and the color is wonderful on you.
11/28/05 1:08 PM
Kim Winson said...
Lovely jacket...that color looks great on you!
11/28/05 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-151

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now