SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Booby Traps (4-In-One Knickers)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 122
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/06 7:29 PM
Last Updated:6/4/13 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lizz said...
Is there a pic we can see? How about the pattern envelope? What makes it more comfortable than the Kwik Sew pantie? Have you tried all the variations or just one or two? Are there any new techniques suggested by this designer? Please tell us more! I am ever curious. :~D
3/1/06 10:28 AM
chip1980 said...
Is there a Pic? Also,,,Where can you purchase this pattern? Is it only available down under? You said that you have been making it for a couple of years: What made you review it now? Is the pattern still available at all? I am courious, as I will soon need to replace my daily undies, and am looking for a pattern to use...More info please....e-mail me privately if you wish...Thanks.
3/2/06 11:14 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Excellent idea about using the blind hem foot to zig zag sew the elastic. Mine wanders everywhere. Lovely panties.
6/5/13 2:26 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Very good tips about using the blind hem foot and the steaming for getting over the lump.
6/5/13 5:50 AM
gleta said...
I didn't know Booby Traps had been sold. I've been purchasing lingerie there for years & her patterns are the best.....oh dear....what will I do now?
6/10/13 1:43 AM
LiZ said...
Gleta, it is sad when a business is sold, but we need to support the new owner so that they prosper and stay open. The same things seem to be there if you look around plus some new ones.
6/10/13 4:01 PM
gleta said...
LiZ, yes I will be continuing to purchase there, hoping that the new owners have the same quality as previously. BTW love your lingerie.
6/12/13 2:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Lutterloh 21

photo
by: ladyampton

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now