SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4855 (Baby Room Essentials)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1452 times 
Reviewed by:artzyval
photo

 
 
About artzyval
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/06 2:51 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna507 said...
I agree on the bumper issue - but don't think its your fault! I am in the process of making this set and was a little discouraged that McCalls did not specify what type or thickness of batting to use! The Nufoam bumper kit seemed too hard so I bought some soft polybatting for quilts and when doubled up seems OK - it would have helped to have some guidance on this.
7/14/13 5:52 PM
sabrinatf said...
Very cute! Love the hip mod fabric. Hope all went well (assuming the baby is here now!). What a special nursery.
4/4/06 8:38 PM
Lydiaach said...
What did you use for the ties? Is it ribbon?
3/26/06 2:01 PM
Lydiaach said...
What did you use for the ties? Is it grosgrain ribbon?
3/26/06 2:00 PM
Krisg said...
Your baby bedding looks so great!!! I love it. What a lucky little baby and already so stylish! Congratulations and best wishes! KrisG
3/9/06 2:22 PM
Sweeta said...
It's so special you made baby's bedding! You will always cherish it. Love the spirograph!
3/7/06 9:02 PM
Ceri590 said...
Let me add another Love the Fabric (-: You did a great job!
3/7/06 6:11 PM
Nickle said...
Love the fabric, looks so cheerful. Good luck with your baby to be.
3/7/06 4:44 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love your fabric choices. Congrats on baby!
3/7/06 4:04 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks great. Congratulations on the baby.
3/7/06 3:51 PM
jen_e said...
Great job! I love the fabric choices, it's so refreshing to see something so hip for a baby!!
3/7/06 3:16 PM
casken said...
I really like your fabric and ribbon choices. Congratulations on your new baby to come.
3/7/06 3:07 PM
Tailypo said...
They are great! Your fabric and ribbon color choices make the nursery look so hip and fun, not at all cutesy-tootsy. And good luck with the baby-to-be!
3/7/06 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now