SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4176 (Misses Pullover Tunic or Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1361 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/07 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
This is soo cute! I really like the scalloped edge! I'm going to make one, too! Thanks for this great review!
5/12/07 11:21 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, thanks for reviewing this pattern.
5/12/07 11:35 AM
zoezmommy said...
I like yours better than tha picture on the envelope. Yours looks comfortable but less casual. Inspiring!
5/12/07 11:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive summer top, especially with the scalloped edge mentioned by Em's Summer! Certainly looks great over jeans or a skirt! Definitely looks nicer than the ones made for Simplicity!
5/12/07 11:39 AM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
5/12/07 11:50 AM
didda said...
cute top! i couldn't help but notice that you look like one of my cousins (in ohio). are you related to anyone named hvizdos?
5/12/07 12:24 PM
Puppy said...
Way, way, way, WAY CUTE
5/12/07 12:31 PM
Bonnie O said...
To didda: (not sure how to send you a message). I am not related to anyone named hvizdos (I'm not originally from Ohio.) But I frequently get told I look like "someone". LOL. I have one of those ordinary faces, I think.
5/12/07 12:41 PM
Rhoda K said...
So cute and summery (is that a word?)!
5/12/07 1:30 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great top.
5/12/07 3:30 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the review. I've been considering using this pattern with some silk dupioni. yours looks great!
5/12/07 3:30 PM
Sharon M said...
Very cute summer top that looks really nice on you.
5/12/07 4:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top.
5/12/07 7:34 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Precious top. Great job.
5/12/07 8:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! It is so cute!!
5/13/07 7:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty top. Nice fabric. I saw something similar at JoAnn's.
5/13/07 7:31 AM
carolynw said...
Now that's what I call a lovely summer top and I will buy this pattern - empire waist or not! Not sure how it will work for my more mature figure but am going to give this a try.
5/13/07 9:53 AM
Erica B. said...
So cute! I love the eyelet with the scalloped edges.
5/13/07 5:37 PM
Marji said...
Very fresh looking and cute in the eyelet. Looks like a great summer top.
5/14/07 9:24 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute summer top, in a very current style. Great use of the edge of your fabric!
5/20/07 11:33 AM
Hilary said...
Your top is really cute! I have this one aging in my stash, I will have to get it out :o)
5/24/07 7:55 AM
a. sHEWAN said...
I picked up the pattern after your review, I am wondering about the scalloped edge, the patter's edge is cerved, I have material that has a border and am wondering if you cut the front and back on the bias? Thanks Ann
5/25/07 9:19 AM
Bonnie O said...
To a. sHEWAN: I simply lined up the bottom edge with the scalloped edge of the fabric. I didn't worry about the curve of the bottom. It is very slight. Good luck!
5/26/07 8:50 AM
khurtdvm said...
Super cute!
6/30/12 11:28 PM
Deepika said...
Bonnie, how did I miss this? Love the scalloped edge and the top fits you so well. Thanks for your review.
7/13/12 9:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now