Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4176 (Misses Pullover Tunic or Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1358 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/07 10:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
This is soo cute! I really like the scalloped edge! I'm going to make one, too! Thanks for this great review!
5/12/07 11:21 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, thanks for reviewing this pattern.
5/12/07 11:35 AM
zoezmommy said...
I like yours better than tha picture on the envelope. Yours looks comfortable but less casual. Inspiring!
5/12/07 11:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive summer top, especially with the scalloped edge mentioned by Em's Summer! Certainly looks great over jeans or a skirt! Definitely looks nicer than the ones made for Simplicity!
5/12/07 11:39 AM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
5/12/07 11:50 AM
didda said...
cute top! i couldn't help but notice that you look like one of my cousins (in ohio). are you related to anyone named hvizdos?
5/12/07 12:24 PM
Puppy said...
Way, way, way, WAY CUTE
5/12/07 12:31 PM
Bonnie O said...
To didda: (not sure how to send you a message). I am not related to anyone named hvizdos (I'm not originally from Ohio.) But I frequently get told I look like "someone". LOL. I have one of those ordinary faces, I think.
5/12/07 12:41 PM
Rhoda K said...
So cute and summery (is that a word?)!
5/12/07 1:30 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great top.
5/12/07 3:30 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the review. I've been considering using this pattern with some silk dupioni. yours looks great!
5/12/07 3:30 PM
Sharon M said...
Very cute summer top that looks really nice on you.
5/12/07 4:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top.
5/12/07 7:34 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Precious top. Great job.
5/12/07 8:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! It is so cute!!
5/13/07 7:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty top. Nice fabric. I saw something similar at JoAnn's.
5/13/07 7:31 AM
carolynw said...
Now that's what I call a lovely summer top and I will buy this pattern - empire waist or not! Not sure how it will work for my more mature figure but am going to give this a try.
5/13/07 9:53 AM
Erica B. said...
So cute! I love the eyelet with the scalloped edges.
5/13/07 5:37 PM
Marji said...
Very fresh looking and cute in the eyelet. Looks like a great summer top.
5/14/07 9:24 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute summer top, in a very current style. Great use of the edge of your fabric!
5/20/07 11:33 AM
Hilary said...
Your top is really cute! I have this one aging in my stash, I will have to get it out :o)
5/24/07 7:55 AM
a. sHEWAN said...
I picked up the pattern after your review, I am wondering about the scalloped edge, the patter's edge is cerved, I have material that has a border and am wondering if you cut the front and back on the bias? Thanks Ann
5/25/07 9:19 AM
Bonnie O said...
To a. sHEWAN: I simply lined up the bottom edge with the scalloped edge of the fabric. I didn't worry about the curve of the bottom. It is very slight. Good luck!
5/26/07 8:50 AM
khurtdvm said...
Super cute!
6/30/12 11:28 PM
Deepika said...
Bonnie, how did I miss this? Love the scalloped edge and the top fits you so well. Thanks for your review.
7/13/12 9:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5177
photo
Review by trinicity on 4/14/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN2101
photo
Review by ajhewing on 5/3/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6640 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6640 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us