SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4176 (Misses Pullover Tunic or Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1361 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/07 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Bonnie, how did I miss this? Love the scalloped edge and the top fits you so well. Thanks for your review.
7/13/12 9:52 AM
khurtdvm said...
Super cute!
6/30/12 11:28 PM
Bonnie O said...
To a. sHEWAN: I simply lined up the bottom edge with the scalloped edge of the fabric. I didn't worry about the curve of the bottom. It is very slight. Good luck!
5/26/07 8:50 AM
a. sHEWAN said...
I picked up the pattern after your review, I am wondering about the scalloped edge, the patter's edge is cerved, I have material that has a border and am wondering if you cut the front and back on the bias? Thanks Ann
5/25/07 9:19 AM
Hilary said...
Your top is really cute! I have this one aging in my stash, I will have to get it out :o)
5/24/07 7:55 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute summer top, in a very current style. Great use of the edge of your fabric!
5/20/07 11:33 AM
Marji said...
Very fresh looking and cute in the eyelet. Looks like a great summer top.
5/14/07 9:24 AM
Erica B. said...
So cute! I love the eyelet with the scalloped edges.
5/13/07 5:37 PM
carolynw said...
Now that's what I call a lovely summer top and I will buy this pattern - empire waist or not! Not sure how it will work for my more mature figure but am going to give this a try.
5/13/07 9:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty top. Nice fabric. I saw something similar at JoAnn's.
5/13/07 7:31 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! It is so cute!!
5/13/07 7:30 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Precious top. Great job.
5/12/07 8:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top.
5/12/07 7:34 PM
Sharon M said...
Very cute summer top that looks really nice on you.
5/12/07 4:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the review. I've been considering using this pattern with some silk dupioni. yours looks great!
5/12/07 3:30 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great top.
5/12/07 3:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
So cute and summery (is that a word?)!
5/12/07 1:30 PM
Bonnie O said...
To didda: (not sure how to send you a message). I am not related to anyone named hvizdos (I'm not originally from Ohio.) But I frequently get told I look like "someone". LOL. I have one of those ordinary faces, I think.
5/12/07 12:41 PM
Puppy said...
Way, way, way, WAY CUTE
5/12/07 12:31 PM
didda said...
cute top! i couldn't help but notice that you look like one of my cousins (in ohio). are you related to anyone named hvizdos?
5/12/07 12:24 PM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
5/12/07 11:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive summer top, especially with the scalloped edge mentioned by Em's Summer! Certainly looks great over jeans or a skirt! Definitely looks nicer than the ones made for Simplicity!
5/12/07 11:39 AM
zoezmommy said...
I like yours better than tha picture on the envelope. Yours looks comfortable but less casual. Inspiring!
5/12/07 11:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, thanks for reviewing this pattern.
5/12/07 11:35 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo cute! I really like the scalloped edge! I'm going to make one, too! Thanks for this great review!
5/12/07 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now