Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2415:OOP (1940's Girls' Dress) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 597 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/08 2:24 PM
Last Updated:5/11/08 2:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is ADORABLE and is your little girl!!!!! Are you going to submit it to the Vintage Sewing Contest???
5/11/08 2:46 PM
Sew Confused said...
The dress is cute, but not as cute as your daughter! A very helpful review.
5/11/08 3:05 PM
Em's Summer said...
Now this is just too cute! I love it! You pick the cutest styles and pair them with the cutest fabrics for your cute little daughter! You are the bomb! :-)
5/11/08 3:05 PM
Leora said...
This is the most adorable dress! I love the drape of the skirt and the ties. Excellent fabric choice, just perfect!!!
5/11/08 6:21 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your project photo, and the picture of Heather in her dress is just adorable. :o) I wouldn't mind having a dress like this myself. It really is timeless, for both big girls and letter girls. GREAT idea to sew the lining to the bottom hemline, thus avoiding some pretty tedious hemming. :o)
5/11/08 6:55 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Heather looks absolutely stunning in her red dress! And you my dear, did a fabulous job creating this little beauty! Bravo to you and good luck in the contest! Happy Moms Day too!
5/12/08 0:45 AM
pterion said...
What a special little party dress - charmeuse! Wow! Love the vintage pattern, you did a wonderful job on it. I agree with Annette1 - I wouldn't mind having a dress like this myself - except I wouldn't look half as cute as Heather does!
5/13/08 12:23 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, so adorable! I even really like your shower curtain, it's so you :-)..
5/13/08 2:31 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute. Dot fabric seems to be all the rage this year, so your DD is high fashion!
5/13/08 7:32 PM
Mahler said...
This is a fantastic dress !!!!!!!!! congratulations !
5/18/08 4:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this print is downright perfect!! I wish I owned it! I just love it. Love the picture of the instructions from 1948!! Very nice touch to line the dress. It is truly adorable.
5/19/08 1:43 AM
MagpieJen said...
Bright, sunny-looking dress! The bows are a sweet touch too.
5/25/08 2:09 AM
nancy2001 said...
Heather is adorable and so is her new dress.
5/29/08 9:14 AM
Kat Holliday said...
How adorable!
5/29/08 8:01 PM
JuliN said...
Great dress and your daughter looks so cute in it!
6/1/08 11:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
Just beautiful! This dress is so pretty and fun and cheerful all in one package. Great job on adding the lining. Your daughter looks so happy and pretty wearing it!
6/1/08 11:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Louella, what a DARLING little dress for your pretty little girl. The fabric, style, and drape - all so perfect as a party dress. Your technique - superb, as usual. I was really taken with your Project Photo, too; just love the artsy graphics-on-graphics presentation. I understand the shy smile of your beautiful DD; she, too, knows she looks fabulous. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 4:14 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
The dress is very cute, and she looks like a very happy little girl in it !
6/8/08 4:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Hibiscus Shirt Hibiscus Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 6971 Pattern
Burda 6971 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Brussels Skirt
Brussels Skirt

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by norie crea... on 4/21/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us