SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2415:OOP (1940's Girls' Dress)

Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/08 2:24 PM
Last Updated:5/11/08 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Primatoidefutile said...
The dress is very cute, and she looks like a very happy little girl in it !
6/8/08 4:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Louella, what a DARLING little dress for your pretty little girl. The fabric, style, and drape - all so perfect as a party dress. Your technique - superb, as usual. I was really taken with your Project Photo, too; just love the artsy graphics-on-graphics presentation. I understand the shy smile of your beautiful DD; she, too, knows she looks fabulous. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 4:14 PM
Kellie R. said...
Just beautiful! This dress is so pretty and fun and cheerful all in one package. Great job on adding the lining. Your daughter looks so happy and pretty wearing it!
6/1/08 11:53 PM
JuliN said...
Great dress and your daughter looks so cute in it!
6/1/08 11:51 PM
Kat Holliday said...
How adorable!
5/29/08 8:01 PM
nancy2001 said...
Heather is adorable and so is her new dress.
5/29/08 9:14 AM
MagpieJen said...
Bright, sunny-looking dress! The bows are a sweet touch too.
5/25/08 2:09 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this print is downright perfect!! I wish I owned it! I just love it. Love the picture of the instructions from 1948!! Very nice touch to line the dress. It is truly adorable.
5/19/08 1:43 AM
Mahler said...
This is a fantastic dress !!!!!!!!! congratulations !
5/18/08 4:07 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute. Dot fabric seems to be all the rage this year, so your DD is high fashion!
5/13/08 7:32 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, so adorable! I even really like your shower curtain, it's so you :-)..
5/13/08 2:31 PM
pterion said...
What a special little party dress - charmeuse! Wow! Love the vintage pattern, you did a wonderful job on it. I agree with Annette1 - I wouldn't mind having a dress like this myself - except I wouldn't look half as cute as Heather does!
5/13/08 12:23 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Heather looks absolutely stunning in her red dress! And you my dear, did a fabulous job creating this little beauty! Bravo to you and good luck in the contest! Happy Moms Day too!
5/12/08 0:45 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your project photo, and the picture of Heather in her dress is just adorable. :o) I wouldn't mind having a dress like this myself. It really is timeless, for both big girls and letter girls. GREAT idea to sew the lining to the bottom hemline, thus avoiding some pretty tedious hemming. :o)
5/11/08 6:55 PM
Leora said...
This is the most adorable dress! I love the drape of the skirt and the ties. Excellent fabric choice, just perfect!!!
5/11/08 6:21 PM
Em's Summer said...
Now this is just too cute! I love it! You pick the cutest styles and pair them with the cutest fabrics for your cute little daughter! You are the bomb! :-)
5/11/08 3:05 PM
Sew Confused said...
The dress is cute, but not as cute as your daughter! A very helpful review.
5/11/08 3:05 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is ADORABLE and is your little girl!!!!! Are you going to submit it to the Vintage Sewing Contest???
5/11/08 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vintage Pattern Lending Library F1449

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info