SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> S-4300 (S-4300 Vogue Special Design On)

Viewed 1478 times 
Reviewed by:Kat Holliday
photo

 
 
About Kat Holliday
OK USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 12:03 PM
Last Updated:5/21/08 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
robynfo said...
Very Nice, I would love to see more pictures. I am making this dress for my wedding in an ivory dupioni. I notice you have the top turned down? Is that part of the pattern?
11/4/08 9:47 AM
JamieLiz said...
I love it! Does the pattern say what year it's from?
8/6/08 10:34 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
Wow, I love the dress. The pattern type just got its priority raised on my "to look for" list. And the fabric is sooo beautiful !
6/8/08 4:44 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kat, this beautiful dress was the authentic 'go to' cocktail attire in the '50's and you've re-created it perfectly. Superb fabric choice. The lines of the skirt and the petal bust is just so elegant. Thank you for sharing this. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 2:52 PM
patrica said...
Soooo beautiful. Great job, love that fabric.
6/3/08 7:11 PM
blue mooney said...
beautiful.
6/1/08 8:59 AM
solosmocker said...
Very pretty! I though it was brocade at first, too.
5/31/08 7:29 PM
Fine Fabrics said...
Boy, that cotton is fabulous. It reads like a brocade and really works well for this dress.
5/31/08 5:32 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress.
5/29/08 8:53 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fabulous fabric choice for this bombshell! Well done!
5/25/08 1:59 AM
Kat Holliday said...
You guys have me in tears after all your great commments! Thank you do much! Now I would like to thank........LOL
5/23/08 9:14 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is stunningly beautiful!
5/22/08 12:04 PM
Stormyshay said...
Amazing dress and such beautiful fabric!
5/22/08 10:27 AM
MargotG said...
Wow. Just in time for summer. Looks great.
5/22/08 6:32 AM
VictoriaR said...
Excellent job! Great construction + fabric choice.
5/21/08 10:12 PM
EveS said...
Vintage bombshell says it all! Gorgeous dress and fabulous fabric, too!
5/21/08 10:00 PM
Annette1 said...
What PRETTY dresses you've designed, both this one and the other one you reviewed. I love them! I was able to see all your pictures via the link on your other review (and maybe this one, too, just haven't tried it yet). Beautiful!
5/21/08 6:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress! Lovely fabric.
5/21/08 1:04 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Fabulous! What a stunning dress!
5/21/08 11:40 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous dress Kat! would love to see more pictures. I couldn't get in to your Photobucket either..........
5/21/08 10:41 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful. I couldn't get in to your photobucket account because it asked for a log in.
5/21/08 10:28 AM
Kat Holliday said...
Can anyone tell me how to add more pics?
5/21/08 10:18 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic!
5/21/08 8:29 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this is fabulous
5/21/08 5:53 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, beautiful dress. I just love the lines of this and the delightful fabric just right for it.
5/21/08 4:48 AM
pinkli said...
superb - great fabric choice
5/21/08 3:04 AM
Athene said...
A great dancing dress.
5/21/08 2:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress! I'd love to see more photos but unfortunately your Photobucket link requires a password.
5/20/08 11:31 PM
Kat Holliday said...
Thank you all so much! Alas, I am still a tad bit to big to wear it yet. But I am working on it!
5/20/08 9:39 PM
Gelbean said...
I agree with the others. This dress is gorgeous.
5/20/08 8:21 PM
CShelley said...
Wow! Let me say that again..Wow! Gorgeous!
5/20/08 7:38 PM
pelli78500 said...
I love it! It's so Audrey! Would love more detailed pictures, including you wearing it! Great job!
5/20/08 3:43 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fabulous.
5/20/08 2:35 PM
carolynw said...
Your dress is absolutely over the top gorgeous
5/20/08 2:22 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Yummy dress!!
5/20/08 1:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
Yay! The vintage entries are coming...! This is very pretty. The colors in the fabric are true to the era. Great job!
5/20/08 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info