SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> S-4300 (S-4300 Vogue Special Design On)

Viewed 1478 times 
Reviewed by:Kat Holliday
photo

 
 
About Kat Holliday
OK USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 12:03 PM
Last Updated:5/21/08 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
robynfo said...
Very Nice, I would love to see more pictures. I am making this dress for my wedding in an ivory dupioni. I notice you have the top turned down? Is that part of the pattern?
11/4/08 9:47 AM
JamieLiz said...
I love it! Does the pattern say what year it's from?
8/6/08 10:34 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
Wow, I love the dress. The pattern type just got its priority raised on my "to look for" list. And the fabric is sooo beautiful !
6/8/08 4:44 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kat, this beautiful dress was the authentic 'go to' cocktail attire in the '50's and you've re-created it perfectly. Superb fabric choice. The lines of the skirt and the petal bust is just so elegant. Thank you for sharing this. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 2:52 PM
patrica said...
Soooo beautiful. Great job, love that fabric.
6/3/08 7:11 PM
blue mooney said...
beautiful.
6/1/08 8:59 AM
solosmocker said...
Very pretty! I though it was brocade at first, too.
5/31/08 7:29 PM
Fine Fabrics said...
Boy, that cotton is fabulous. It reads like a brocade and really works well for this dress.
5/31/08 5:32 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress.
5/29/08 8:53 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fabulous fabric choice for this bombshell! Well done!
5/25/08 1:59 AM
Kat Holliday said...
You guys have me in tears after all your great commments! Thank you do much! Now I would like to thank........LOL
5/23/08 9:14 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is stunningly beautiful!
5/22/08 12:04 PM
Stormyshay said...
Amazing dress and such beautiful fabric!
5/22/08 10:27 AM
MargotG said...
Wow. Just in time for summer. Looks great.
5/22/08 6:32 AM
VictoriaR said...
Excellent job! Great construction + fabric choice.
5/21/08 10:12 PM
EveS said...
Vintage bombshell says it all! Gorgeous dress and fabulous fabric, too!
5/21/08 10:00 PM
Annette1 said...
What PRETTY dresses you've designed, both this one and the other one you reviewed. I love them! I was able to see all your pictures via the link on your other review (and maybe this one, too, just haven't tried it yet). Beautiful!
5/21/08 6:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress! Lovely fabric.
5/21/08 1:04 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Fabulous! What a stunning dress!
5/21/08 11:40 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous dress Kat! would love to see more pictures. I couldn't get in to your Photobucket either..........
5/21/08 10:41 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful. I couldn't get in to your photobucket account because it asked for a log in.
5/21/08 10:28 AM
Kat Holliday said...
Can anyone tell me how to add more pics?
5/21/08 10:18 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic!
5/21/08 8:29 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this is fabulous
5/21/08 5:53 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, beautiful dress. I just love the lines of this and the delightful fabric just right for it.
5/21/08 4:48 AM
pinkli said...
superb - great fabric choice
5/21/08 3:04 AM
Athene said...
A great dancing dress.
5/21/08 2:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress! I'd love to see more photos but unfortunately your Photobucket link requires a password.
5/20/08 11:31 PM
Kat Holliday said...
Thank you all so much! Alas, I am still a tad bit to big to wear it yet. But I am working on it!
5/20/08 9:39 PM
Gelbean said...
I agree with the others. This dress is gorgeous.
5/20/08 8:21 PM
CShelley said...
Wow! Let me say that again..Wow! Gorgeous!
5/20/08 7:38 PM
pelli78500 said...
I love it! It's so Audrey! Would love more detailed pictures, including you wearing it! Great job!
5/20/08 3:43 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fabulous.
5/20/08 2:35 PM
carolynw said...
Your dress is absolutely over the top gorgeous
5/20/08 2:22 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Yummy dress!!
5/20/08 1:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
Yay! The vintage entries are coming...! This is very pretty. The colors in the fabric are true to the era. Great job!
5/20/08 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info