Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 2321B (Vintage 1939 Du Barry) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 330 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 0:49 AM
Last Updated:6/6/08 3:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pinkli said...
What a great blouse, and soon to be outfit! Whoever gets to wear that first will be one lucky lady. I can't believe that I am now coveting a child's blouse! Great work on all the details and fabric selection: looks very authentic
5/21/08 3:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! It's amazing and impressive that you brought new life to a 69 year old treasure with an eyecatching top that looks current! It was fun to find the buttons amidst the gorgeous print and colros (took me awhile, reminding me of staring long and hard enough at a "A Magic Eye" poster). I am eager to see the entire ensemble!
5/21/08 3:28 AM
Kellie R. said...
Don't you love that feeling of unfolding a pristine vintage pattern? The blouse is so pretty - the fabric just perfect. Great job!
5/21/08 7:50 AM
sew42mom said...
Just lovely. I can't wait to see the entire outfit.
5/21/08 8:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful little girl's blouse. Love the fabric and the addition of the lace around the collar and sleeves. Well done.
5/21/08 9:50 AM
EveS said...
I am so jealous of Ava's wardrobe! ;) Fabulous details! You've certainly done justice to a beautiful vintage pattern!
5/21/08 10:15 PM
VictoriaR said...
Excellent work. It really looks great!
5/21/08 10:15 PM
nursesarah79 said...
WOW This is adorable. Awesome job. I love vintage patterns and styles. Somethings never go out of style.
5/25/08 0:01 AM
MagpieJen said...
Heartbreakingly sweet top! I love the trim you chose!
5/25/08 2:03 AM
JayeKing said...
Wow, where did you find the pattern? The blouse is beautiful! I am just learning to sew in order to make my daughter the clothing you just can't buy anymore. What is your website address? (And you should check out Etsy.com for a place to sell your wares as well).
5/26/08 7:20 AM
nancy2001 said...
Exquisite details. The little blouse is fit for a little princess.
5/29/08 9:19 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is so cute and adorable! I especially love the lace treatment!
5/31/08 11:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
ConnieAnne, what a precious little jewel you've created for the lovely Ava. Each and every detail is exquisite. (Thanks for the heads-up on new covered buttons; I gave up on them years ago b/c they were impossible to get a professional look; now I'll re-investigate). Gorgeous little blouse. -Lily
6/5/08 3:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used SiovhonCouture
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 4/7/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4440
photo
Review by emo on 9/10/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us