SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 2321B (Vintage 1939 Du Barry)

1 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 0:49 AM
Last Updated:6/6/08 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
ConnieAnne, what a precious little jewel you've created for the lovely Ava. Each and every detail is exquisite. (Thanks for the heads-up on new covered buttons; I gave up on them years ago b/c they were impossible to get a professional look; now I'll re-investigate). Gorgeous little blouse. -Lily
6/5/08 3:35 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is so cute and adorable! I especially love the lace treatment!
5/31/08 11:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
Exquisite details. The little blouse is fit for a little princess.
5/29/08 9:19 AM
JayeKing said...
Wow, where did you find the pattern? The blouse is beautiful! I am just learning to sew in order to make my daughter the clothing you just can't buy anymore. What is your website address? (And you should check out Etsy.com for a place to sell your wares as well).
5/26/08 7:20 AM
MagpieJen said...
Heartbreakingly sweet top! I love the trim you chose!
5/25/08 2:03 AM
nursesarah79 said...
WOW This is adorable. Awesome job. I love vintage patterns and styles. Somethings never go out of style.
5/25/08 0:01 AM
VictoriaR said...
Excellent work. It really looks great!
5/21/08 10:15 PM
EveS said...
I am so jealous of Ava's wardrobe! ;) Fabulous details! You've certainly done justice to a beautiful vintage pattern!
5/21/08 10:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful little girl's blouse. Love the fabric and the addition of the lace around the collar and sleeves. Well done.
5/21/08 9:50 AM
sew42mom said...
Just lovely. I can't wait to see the entire outfit.
5/21/08 8:55 AM
Kellie R. said...
Don't you love that feeling of unfolding a pristine vintage pattern? The blouse is so pretty - the fabric just perfect. Great job!
5/21/08 7:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! It's amazing and impressive that you brought new life to a 69 year old treasure with an eyecatching top that looks current! It was fun to find the buttons amidst the gorgeous print and colros (took me awhile, reminding me of staring long and hard enough at a "A Magic Eye" poster). I am eager to see the entire ensemble!
5/21/08 3:28 AM
pinkli said...
What a great blouse, and soon to be outfit! Whoever gets to wear that first will be one lucky lady. I can't believe that I am now coveting a child's blouse! Great work on all the details and fabric selection: looks very authentic
5/21/08 3:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info