SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 2321B (1939 Du Barry Vintage)

1 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 0:08 AM
Last Updated:6/6/08 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mouthygrace said...
Love it! This is going to be such an adorable outfit. I really like the shape of the waistband on this pattern.
5/25/08 1:35 AM
MagpieJen said...
So so cute - the skirt is perfect for the blouse. The buttons, the peaked waistband, the criss-cross... it works together so sweetly.
5/25/08 2:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty dress, and so perfectly matched with the blouse. Your attention to the details like the covered buttons are superb. This is just lovely.
5/25/08 10:24 AM
Speech girl said...
So sweet. I love it.
5/25/08 9:37 PM
pterion said...
What lovely vintage details on this sweet outfit. Amazing craft - the pleats look perfect.
5/25/08 10:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Such a cute little outfit!
5/26/08 0:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stunning and adorable suspender skirt! Beautifully crafted!
5/26/08 10:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks perfect! It's soo cute!!!
5/31/08 10:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
ConnieAnne, this little pleated jumper is nothing short of Eye Candy! And it pops every color in the sweet coordinating blouse perfectly. Your technical work is so pristine and confident that I'm pea green with envy. Whatever will little Ava do when she enters a RTW shop as a pre-teen and says, "Everything in this store is junk."? So, I guess you are forbidden to develop arthritis in your sewing finger joints, because you're going to be very busy for decades. (And ignoring the fact that I'm older than you, would you please adopt me as your granddaughter?) -Lily
6/5/08 5:19 PM
treva e said...
this is the sweetest set. I saw the coat you did too, and your little wearer will be quite classy. My grandmother was a seamstress and made several garments for her daughters of similar style. It's just beautiful.
6/9/08 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 8281

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review