SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> S7016 (1967 Dress)

Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Fine Fabrics
photo

 
 
About Fine Fabricsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Primatoidefutile said...
I love the way you combined the two fabrics. The dress looks so simple but so sophisticated at the same time !
6/8/08 4:57 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, this is quite SOMETHING! An excellent, helpful review where we've been able to follow your journey from inspirational idea to beautifully crafted design from the Past, brought to the Present. Your fabric choices and needle techniques are superb appropriate for this timeless Beauty. -Lily
6/5/08 2:58 PM
AnneM said...
Very interesting. I would not have realized, despite the fact that it really does look like the pattern drawing, that you had used that pattern. The drawing looks very dated w/ their fabric choice and, of course, the hair & accessories. I love color blocking when done right, as you did here!
6/4/08 5:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I agree--it's a timeless dress!
6/3/08 10:42 AM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - the fabric combo is wonderful for this dress - makes me think that this is how Gustav Klimt would paint a modern liberated woman of the 1960s if he were alive during that era.
6/3/08 3:56 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. This is STUNNING.
6/2/08 4:49 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just stunning. The fabrics are so beautiful and work wonderfully together. You put a lot of thought and care into this dress and the results are spectacular. Thanks for the great review!
6/1/08 11:58 PM
Speech girl said...
Beautiful dress!
6/1/08 10:34 PM
MagpieJen said...
How cool that you were able to follow the pedigree of this pattern! I love how you worked out a practical and decorative place for that great tussah!
6/1/08 12:59 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks very artsy! You did a great job!
5/31/08 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1143

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Butterick 5710

photo
by: AmyLT

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info