SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1782 (blouse from 1946)

Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Speech girl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Speech girlstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 5/11/03
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty! The fabric works nicely with the style. It's so feminine and I can see it looking sharp with either a nice skirt or slacks. Great job!
5/30/08 11:53 AM
MagpieJen said...
A clear, helpful review for a charming blouse - thank you! I love the peplum!
5/30/08 12:19 PM
quathy said...
A lovely top! It looks modern and classy at the same time - great job!
5/30/08 1:09 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love the pattern, and your blouse looks lovely. The fabric you used looks like it'll be cool and comfortable. I'd love to see it made up with the butterflies!
5/30/08 1:09 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty! The sleeves are in style now, so it will fit very nicely into your modern wardrobe.
5/30/08 2:03 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I *REALLY* love this top.
5/30/08 7:59 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely blouse - if I had this pattern I would definitely want to make it more than once.
5/31/08 3:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely blouse. Love this pattern.
5/31/08 7:37 AM
vespabelle said...
I love this pattern. So beautiful! I'd love to have this pattern in my stash!
5/31/08 7:11 PM
Em's Summer said...
The top is so pretty! I love it! It's vintage, but it's current, too!
5/31/08 10:51 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely style, lovely blouse. You achieved your goal of having a vintage feel but still wearable today. Congratulations on all that you learned, in addition to your new top.
6/4/08 5:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mikkim, isn't it amazing how currently fashion forward your lovely blouse is, while retaining a definite vintage/retro flair? I love your fabric, too; it adds to the authenticity of your venture. I'll bet you looks smashing in this Beauty. -Lily
6/5/08 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

No Pattern Used Jellyroll Race Quilt

photo
by: Renren

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now