SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> V&A Museum Couture Dress (V&A Museum Couture Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/30/08 9:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
I love your dress! Great fabric combinations. Thank you also for providing the link- it's a real keeper
5/30/08 11:15 PM
morzel said...
Nice fabric choices! Maybe you should tconsider sewing a petticoat, as the dress in the museums picture is probably taken with a such underneath...
5/31/08 1:10 AM
Athene said...
I really love this dress. Thank you for the free pattern links.
5/31/08 3:42 AM
Speech girl said...
Very sweet dress.
5/31/08 11:39 AM
MagpieJen said...
You've been busy with this pattern! :-) This one looks great as well - you've got a great eye for combining fabrics! This one is like a strawberry daiquiri!
5/31/08 12:13 PM
Fine Fabrics said...
The fabric combination you chose really set off the design well. Good job! And what a great site where you found the pattern. Thank you for sharing it with us.
5/31/08 5:31 PM
merteuil said...
very pretty dress! I love your fabric choices!
6/4/08 2:32 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Shannie, Now, this is an authentic 50's dress because I can remember my mother wearing this exact dress - and looking wonderful in it. Your fabric choices are superb and speak perfectly to the original era. I agree that this dress would be smashing, too, in your proposed navy and white nautical prints. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 3:21 PM
jlucie said...
This is so pretty! What a perfect choice in fabric combinations! The bow is adorable. It looks very vintage and very comfortable.
6/7/08 8:18 AM
Primatoidefutile said...
I love the way you combined the print with the solid color !
6/8/08 4:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now