SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> V&A Museum Couture Dress (V&A Museum Couture Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/30/08 9:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Primatoidefutile said... (6/8/08 4:49 AM) Reply
I love the way you combined the print with the solid color !
jlucie said... (6/7/08 8:18 AM) Reply
This is so pretty! What a perfect choice in fabric combinations! The bow is adorable. It looks very vintage and very comfortable.
lilyofthevalley said... (6/5/08 3:21 PM) Reply
Shannie, Now, this is an authentic 50's dress because I can remember my mother wearing this exact dress - and looking wonderful in it. Your fabric choices are superb and speak perfectly to the original era. I agree that this dress would be smashing, too, in your proposed navy and white nautical prints. Lovely, Lily
merteuil said... (6/4/08 2:32 AM) Reply
very pretty dress! I love your fabric choices!
Fine Fabrics said... (5/31/08 5:31 PM) Reply
The fabric combination you chose really set off the design well. Good job! And what a great site where you found the pattern. Thank you for sharing it with us.
MagpieJen said... (5/31/08 12:13 PM) Reply
You've been busy with this pattern! :-) This one looks great as well - you've got a great eye for combining fabrics! This one is like a strawberry daiquiri!
Speech girl said... (5/31/08 11:39 AM) Reply
Very sweet dress.
Athene said... (5/31/08 3:42 AM) Reply
I really love this dress. Thank you for the free pattern links.
morzel said... (5/31/08 1:10 AM) Reply
Nice fabric choices! Maybe you should tconsider sewing a petticoat, as the dress in the museums picture is probably taken with a such underneath...
kathi s said... (5/30/08 11:15 PM) Reply
I love your dress! Great fabric combinations. Thank you also for providing the link- it's a real keeper
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6205

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details
Go To Patterns Casual Lady

photo
by: kidmd

Review