SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1583 

Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:Primatoidefutile
photo

 
 
About Primatoidefutilestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 1:51 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling dress! I adore your choice of fabric and color combination! You look spectacular! You added a spicy new life to a classic!
6/10/08 9:06 AM
shesflipped said...
Simply stunning!
6/9/08 8:26 AM
Primatoidefutile said...
Dear all, Thanks very much for the comments, and my apologies for not replying earlier to them. Do not bother with the french text on the blog, it is a simplified version of what I wrote here. Thanks again, and I will write other reviews, but I have more patterns than sewing time...
6/8/08 4:31 AM
jlucie said...
This fabric is beautiful and a wonderful choice for the pattern. Love your interpretation!
6/7/08 8:26 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Magda, Your dress is magnificent; your workmanship is superb. The fabric is gorgeous, and of course, strangers MUST comment on the sheer beauty of you wearing this dress. Thank you so much for sharing this artistic venture as your first review, and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 6:19 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your dress, and all your 1st's with the dress. Love the use of the border for the neckline. You must be thrilled with the dress.
6/4/08 5:24 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Great combination of fabric and pattern! Very sweet style. This would look good with a belt, too, for a change.
6/3/08 11:46 AM
Kellie R. said...
The fabric works very well with this style. You did a great job and congratulations on your first vintage pattern!
6/1/08 11:26 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Such a clever way to use an African print. And I was totally fooled by the trompe-l'oeil effect, it looks like dress to me! Basically you got 4 options from one pattern. Very nice outift!
6/1/08 5:08 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress and what a cute pose! It's looks like one they used on a lot of pattern envelopes! So FUN!!!
5/31/08 10:54 PM
wvsher said...
Your ensemble is so beautiful! I would never have thought to match the blouse and skirt fabric and wear the blouse on the outside. I love the look!
5/31/08 9:56 PM
vespabelle said...
Using the border print on this makes it a stunner!
5/31/08 7:10 PM
Fine Fabrics said...
I just love that silhouette. Wish I wear it as well as you!
5/31/08 5:26 PM
SewLimited said...
Nicely done!
5/31/08 4:08 PM
Kbenco said...
Your vintage outfit looks wonderful. I am not surprised that you have received compliments from strangers. All your hard work with fitting and pattern placement has given a terrific, show stopping result. I am off to find my French dictionary so that I can read more details on your blog. Thank you for this great review.
5/31/08 3:40 PM
mendospot said...
Wow!
5/31/08 3:08 PM
MagpieJen said...
Oops - double comment!
5/31/08 2:25 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! You did a phenomenal job with the fabric pattern - I had to keep switching back to your description from the photos to recall whether the blouse was out on top of the skirt or tucked in. The two pieces completely blend in. I love how you used the border print too. A striking outfit - your hard work on the fitting (thank you for including all those details!) has paid off!
5/31/08 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review