SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 6922 (American Designer Pattern)

Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
This is a very cute dress and I would have not guessed that it was a vintage pattern based on your thumbnail (meaning - not costume-looking in the least). Very cute - in both the red eyelet and the 'muslin'. Nice job!
5/31/08 10:22 PM
Em's Summer said...
You look wonderful in that cute dress! And your muslin is cute, too! It doesn't look like a muslin at all! You did a great job on both!
5/31/08 10:45 PM
Kbenco said...
This is such a summery dress, and really pretty on you in both versions. It does not look in the least like a costume, or dated. I really like the extended shoulder too.
5/31/08 11:37 PM
morzel said...
What a great dress! Perfect for summer, absolutley wonderful on you.
6/1/08 3:07 AM
blue mooney said...
That's a great summer dress, one you can wear a lot. Very cute!
6/1/08 8:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look spectacular in red! Great looking dress!
6/1/08 9:33 AM
vespabelle said...
Your muslin and your finished dress are both so cute!
6/1/08 12:48 PM
MagpieJen said...
Charming! I agree with you - the cap sleeve effect is sweet and a very nice touch. Yeah - no lining is the way to go. I don't know if a slip will show much through the holes (they are small) but if it does, when it's cooler out you can try black or white slips underneath for slightly different looks. Well done!
6/1/08 1:18 PM
Tiner W said...
This is really pretty--very today! I appreciate your comments on the lack of lining as I am currently working on 2 eyelet dresses for my DD and debating on linings.
6/1/08 7:55 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress and I agree very J. Crew.
6/1/08 8:58 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty, timeless dress. I love the red cotton eyelet fabric on your final version. The wearable muslin is quite nice, too.
6/1/08 11:04 PM
jhansby said...
I want this dress!! Not only is it adorable on you, the color is perfect, too!! Well done!!
6/1/08 11:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really pretty. i love the color and the pockets!
6/1/08 11:41 PM
yorkshire lass said...
The dress looks wonderful on you. Love the colour, the shape is so flattering to your figure. Really stunning.
6/2/08 7:17 AM
sew42mom said...
Your dress looks just perfect for hot summer days.
6/2/08 2:55 PM
MissCelie said...
This is such a fabulous dress on you. The epitome of summer and fresh!
6/2/08 4:51 PM
AnneM said...
Isn't cotton just a dream to work with? I don't use it as often as it deserves! Your dress is lovely. It looks very nice on you as well. (The muslin was also nice. It's a good style for you.)
6/4/08 5:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Reethi, Well, this is just the PERFECT dress; authentically vintage, but precisely modern and fashion forward. I love both your wearable muslin and your finished project dress, and the cap sleeve is a perfect foil to the full skirt. Beautifully done! Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 6:26 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
You made two very cute dresses for one, and this is a style that can be worn at formal occasions and also more casually !
6/8/08 4:56 AM
heapha said...
I love the fabric of your muslin - both are fantastic dresses.
2/18/10 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now