SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> 9250 (Marian Martin)

Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Cat MacGregor
photo

 
 
About Cat MacGregorstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/1/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 0:56 AM
Last Updated:6/3/08 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cat MacGregor said... (6/5/08 8:50 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for all the encouragement and kind words! I learned so much from the adventure!!
lilyofthevalley said... (6/5/08 3:24 PM) Reply
As a Beginner, you certainly 'jumped in' and choose a slightly complicated dress - and your results are very nice, indeed. Love your printed fabric, too. An excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
michellep74 said... (6/4/08 0:08 AM) Reply
Really great looking dress! Congrats on your dress and on your first review!
fuzzygalore said... (6/2/08 2:47 PM) Reply
I could see how it could get a little hairy up there with everything going on, but I really like that pattern. And I bet you look great in it, no matter how you managed to transition from one piece to another.
Kellie R. said... (6/1/08 11:29 PM) Reply
This is such a cute dress! You did a great job and congratulations on your first review!
MagpieJen said... (6/1/08 1:39 PM) Reply
Yay for your first review! I have trouble with halter necks too, but I think you made a really nice dress - it looks cool and clean, and I love tropical prints.
Speech girl said... (6/1/08 1:35 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose--and your dress is cute: this pattern is definately an "oldie but goodie"
Jennifer shaw said... (6/1/08 2:12 AM) Reply
Your dress looks fantastic! I am starting to get into wanting to sew vintage patterns. Congratulations with your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details