Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 9250 (Marian Martin) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 481 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Cat MacGregor
photo
About Cat MacGregorstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/1/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 0:56 AM
Last Updated:6/3/08 10:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress looks fantastic! I am starting to get into wanting to sew vintage patterns. Congratulations with your first review!
6/1/08 2:12 AM
Speech girl said...
I love the fabric you chose--and your dress is cute: this pattern is definately an "oldie but goodie"
6/1/08 1:35 PM
MagpieJen said...
Yay for your first review! I have trouble with halter necks too, but I think you made a really nice dress - it looks cool and clean, and I love tropical prints.
6/1/08 1:39 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is such a cute dress! You did a great job and congratulations on your first review!
6/1/08 11:29 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I could see how it could get a little hairy up there with everything going on, but I really like that pattern. And I bet you look great in it, no matter how you managed to transition from one piece to another.
6/2/08 2:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Really great looking dress! Congrats on your dress and on your first review!
6/4/08 0:08 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
As a Beginner, you certainly 'jumped in' and choose a slightly complicated dress - and your results are very nice, indeed. Love your printed fabric, too. An excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 3:24 PM
Cat MacGregor said...
Thanks so much for all the encouragement and kind words! I learned so much from the adventure!!
6/5/08 8:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us