SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Other> 9250 (Marian Martin)

Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Cat MacGregor
photo

 
 
About Cat MacGregorstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/1/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 0:56 AM
Last Updated:6/3/08 10:22 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Cat MacGregor said... (6/5/08 8:50 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for all the encouragement and kind words! I learned so much from the adventure!!
lilyofthevalley said... (6/5/08 3:24 PM) Reply
As a Beginner, you certainly 'jumped in' and choose a slightly complicated dress - and your results are very nice, indeed. Love your printed fabric, too. An excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
michellep74 said... (6/4/08 0:08 AM) Reply
Really great looking dress! Congrats on your dress and on your first review!
fuzzygalore said... (6/2/08 2:47 PM) Reply
I could see how it could get a little hairy up there with everything going on, but I really like that pattern. And I bet you look great in it, no matter how you managed to transition from one piece to another.
Kellie R. said... (6/1/08 11:29 PM) Reply
This is such a cute dress! You did a great job and congratulations on your first review!
MagpieJen said... (6/1/08 1:39 PM) Reply
Yay for your first review! I have trouble with halter necks too, but I think you made a really nice dress - it looks cool and clean, and I love tropical prints.
Speech girl said... (6/1/08 1:35 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose--and your dress is cute: this pattern is definately an "oldie but goodie"
Jennifer shaw said... (6/1/08 2:12 AM) Reply
Your dress looks fantastic! I am starting to get into wanting to sew vintage patterns. Congratulations with your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Mustache Messsenger Bag

photo
by: dangarcia0...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details