SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 9250 (Marian Martin)

Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Cat MacGregor
photo

 
 
About Cat MacGregorstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/1/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 0:56 AM
Last Updated:6/3/08 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress looks fantastic! I am starting to get into wanting to sew vintage patterns. Congratulations with your first review!
6/1/08 2:12 AM
Speech girl said...
I love the fabric you chose--and your dress is cute: this pattern is definately an "oldie but goodie"
6/1/08 1:35 PM
MagpieJen said...
Yay for your first review! I have trouble with halter necks too, but I think you made a really nice dress - it looks cool and clean, and I love tropical prints.
6/1/08 1:39 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is such a cute dress! You did a great job and congratulations on your first review!
6/1/08 11:29 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I could see how it could get a little hairy up there with everything going on, but I really like that pattern. And I bet you look great in it, no matter how you managed to transition from one piece to another.
6/2/08 2:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Really great looking dress! Congrats on your dress and on your first review!
6/4/08 0:08 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
As a Beginner, you certainly 'jumped in' and choose a slightly complicated dress - and your results are very nice, indeed. Love your printed fabric, too. An excellent first review and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 3:24 PM
Cat MacGregor said...
Thanks so much for all the encouragement and kind words! I learned so much from the adventure!!
6/5/08 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-150

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now