SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2896 

20 more reviews
Viewed 1069 times 
Reviewed by:sb1280
photo

 
 
About sb1280star
VA USA
Member since: 8/1/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 11:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket inside and out!
6/30/08 11:55 PM
tashainflorence said...
Really cute jacket, love this style. You did a great job.
7/1/08 3:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket and beautifully finished on the inside! I love your fabric choice.
7/1/08 6:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
7/1/08 6:56 AM
scrappycat said...
Very cute! The inside looks as pretty as the outside!
7/1/08 7:15 AM
craftygamma said...
Very well done! I can see why you are so in love with your jacket.
7/1/08 7:23 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very nice. I love it when the cat helps. Mine used to try to help cut, fortunately she couldn't wield the scissors.
7/1/08 10:59 AM
marec said...
Wonderful review, and a beautiful jacket. I really like the details you attended to on the inside. Good job! (edited for spelling)
7/1/08 12:18 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautifully finished!! WOW!!
7/1/08 1:30 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! You did such a NICE job!!! Your jacket is simply GORGEOUS!!!
7/1/08 2:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty jacket! It looks lovely on you. I love the yellow!
7/1/08 2:46 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This looks great on you and you did such wonderful finish work! I say... go for the rest of the pattern!
7/1/08 5:20 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute jacket. I love the color. The inside is just as beautiful as the outside.
7/1/08 6:05 PM
ladybirdlove said...
ooooo you did a nice job on this!
7/1/08 6:31 PM
kirstenrana said...
OMG, I have this pattern cut out in the same fabric on my sewing table :) You did a great job!
7/1/08 11:31 PM
rebija said...
Very cute!
7/3/08 5:51 PM
MissCelie said...
So pretty. How much do I love the eyelet? I also liked reading about your personal history. I'm glad you're making up for lost time!
7/8/08 7:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern, great fabric, great construction. I love the way you bound the facing and armhole -- very professional. It's a gorgeous jacket.
7/8/08 9:12 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful jacket inside and out, you should be very proud of yourself. Glad someone else has a "helpful" cat - my tabbycat lies across the ironing board watchihg me sew and then I wonder why I've got stripey hairs on all my newly ironed clothes.......
7/8/08 5:28 PM
Kitty Couture said...
This is so well made, inside and out. Great job!
7/9/08 3:23 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty top and so beautifully finished - definitely a keeper that you should sew again.
7/10/08 7:23 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, and and it looks good on you. Don't worry, most people won't recognize the colors from the pattern envelope. :)
7/11/08 8:48 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Ouch, did you line this -and- bind the seams too?? It should be one or the other :-). Oh I see, you could just have sewed the lining armhole seams the regular way and tacked the lining and outside at the underarm to keep them together, much less fuss and same result. Hate how patterns have you do this weird stuff.. And spending a lot of time on something means it should be cashmere, silk, or something that you're certain won't start looking wilted after a couple years. But meanwhile your jacket is really cute, and you look gorgeous in it, which is the most important ;-).
7/15/08 2:25 PM
another nancy said...
I also use tailor tacks becuase they are consistent and reliable, for the most part. But I alsways use a thread that matches for the exact reason you mention- often thread(s) get left behind in seams and you don't want to see any leftover of a non-blending color. Very nice job and very cute jacket!
7/16/08 11:14 AM
LAHNEH said...
Had a hard time seeing the price of the pattern---they're getting so high!
7/17/08 2:37 AM
LAHNEH said...
Love the jacket, by the way, makes me want to make myself one, but in a teal color. You did an excellent job!
7/17/08 2:40 AM
Englishstitch said...
Such a sweet jacket - very nice!
5/8/10 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now