Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2896 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1067 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:sb1280
photo
About sb1280star
VA USA
Member since: 8/1/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 11:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket inside and out!
6/30/08 11:55 PM
tashainflorence said...
Really cute jacket, love this style. You did a great job.
7/1/08 3:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket and beautifully finished on the inside! I love your fabric choice.
7/1/08 6:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
7/1/08 6:56 AM
scrappycat said...
Very cute! The inside looks as pretty as the outside!
7/1/08 7:15 AM
craftygamma said...
Very well done! I can see why you are so in love with your jacket.
7/1/08 7:23 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very nice. I love it when the cat helps. Mine used to try to help cut, fortunately she couldn't wield the scissors.
7/1/08 10:59 AM
marec said...
Wonderful review, and a beautiful jacket. I really like the details you attended to on the inside. Good job! (edited for spelling)
7/1/08 12:18 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautifully finished!! WOW!!
7/1/08 1:30 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! You did such a NICE job!!! Your jacket is simply GORGEOUS!!!
7/1/08 2:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty jacket! It looks lovely on you. I love the yellow!
7/1/08 2:46 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This looks great on you and you did such wonderful finish work! I say... go for the rest of the pattern!
7/1/08 5:20 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute jacket. I love the color. The inside is just as beautiful as the outside.
7/1/08 6:05 PM
ladybirdlove said...
ooooo you did a nice job on this!
7/1/08 6:31 PM
kirstenrana said...
OMG, I have this pattern cut out in the same fabric on my sewing table :) You did a great job!
7/1/08 11:31 PM
rebija said...
Very cute!
7/3/08 5:51 PM
MissCelie said...
So pretty. How much do I love the eyelet? I also liked reading about your personal history. I'm glad you're making up for lost time!
7/8/08 7:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern, great fabric, great construction. I love the way you bound the facing and armhole -- very professional. It's a gorgeous jacket.
7/8/08 9:12 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful jacket inside and out, you should be very proud of yourself. Glad someone else has a "helpful" cat - my tabbycat lies across the ironing board watchihg me sew and then I wonder why I've got stripey hairs on all my newly ironed clothes.......
7/8/08 5:28 PM
Kitty Couture said...
This is so well made, inside and out. Great job!
7/9/08 3:23 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty top and so beautifully finished - definitely a keeper that you should sew again.
7/10/08 7:23 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, and and it looks good on you. Don't worry, most people won't recognize the colors from the pattern envelope. :)
7/11/08 8:48 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Ouch, did you line this -and- bind the seams too?? It should be one or the other :-). Oh I see, you could just have sewed the lining armhole seams the regular way and tacked the lining and outside at the underarm to keep them together, much less fuss and same result. Hate how patterns have you do this weird stuff.. And spending a lot of time on something means it should be cashmere, silk, or something that you're certain won't start looking wilted after a couple years. But meanwhile your jacket is really cute, and you look gorgeous in it, which is the most important ;-).
7/15/08 2:25 PM
another nancy said...
I also use tailor tacks becuase they are consistent and reliable, for the most part. But I alsways use a thread that matches for the exact reason you mention- often thread(s) get left behind in seams and you don't want to see any leftover of a non-blending color. Very nice job and very cute jacket!
7/16/08 11:14 AM
LAHNEH said...
Had a hard time seeing the price of the pattern---they're getting so high!
7/17/08 2:37 AM
LAHNEH said...
Love the jacket, by the way, makes me want to make myself one, but in a teal color. You did an excellent job!
7/17/08 2:40 AM
Englishstitch said...
Such a sweet jacket - very nice!
5/8/10 6:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 2/2/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7003 Pattern
Burda 7003 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1010 Lady Grey
photo
Review by Lynnelle on 11/20/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us