Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1653 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 2:16 PM
Last Updated:10/22/08 5:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piginaquilt said...
I can't wait to see the dress made up, it looks fab!
7/24/08 5:25 PM
Dee2 said...
Your fabrics & patterns look very pretty together. I'm looking forward to seeing your reviews.
7/24/08 9:00 PM
Kbenco said...
I adore your colour scheme.
7/24/08 11:37 PM
blue mooney said...
That Simplicity dress looks like some vintage patterns I have. Should look great on someone with a handle like "vintage clothes"!
7/27/08 7:32 AM
magpie55 said...
Your title is just too clever. For me, naming my wardrobe would be the hardest part!! POTTING SOIL BROWN!!! What a stitch!!
7/29/08 8:32 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE your storyboard!!!! It's ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE!!! I can't wait to see them!!!!!
7/30/08 7:29 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love vintage and I love your plan!
8/2/08 0:37 AM
cathy45 said...
Love your colors and plan.
8/7/08 9:59 AM
Annette1 said...
I love your designs and fabrics. This will be one pretty wardrobe!
8/10/08 0:45 AM
snapdragonfly said...
plum and potting soil -a very down to earth combination. i particularly like the dress and may have to draft one for myself, i like fifties styling, looking forward to seeing this one finished.
8/10/08 7:51 PM
Ann from Maryland said...
What a lovely wardrobe! The colors you chose are wonderful, and they work so well together. Your jacket is a stunner, too. Great job! You should be proud, and I must say this is very inspiring to me, as I am just getting back into making garments. Brava!
8/14/08 8:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your storyboard is WONDERFUL!! Did you take ballet at one time??
8/18/08 10:59 AM
vintageclothes said...
Yes, actually, I did take ballet for several years!
8/18/08 11:25 AM
AliciaNoel said...
This is such a beautiful mini-wardrobe! The colour selection suits you great Wonderful job :-)
8/18/08 1:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a beautiful wardrobe. You've made a great start on fall and winter.
8/18/08 1:05 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice work on your wardrobe!
8/18/08 4:11 PM
Soliel said...
I enjoyed this very much. I loved looking at the photos. That jacket is very flattering on you.
8/18/08 5:33 PM
Gecko said...
Your wardrobe looks great! I love the colors.
8/18/08 5:37 PM
Gelbean said...
Your wardrobe is absolutely gorgeous. I just love the fabrics and they are perfect for the patterns you chose. Great job!
8/22/08 0:46 AM
amanda77 said...
I like the dress/jumper! And all of your outfits look really cute.
8/27/08 9:05 AM
morzel said...
Very nice collection! Looks great on you.
8/31/08 3:44 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a wonderfully versatile wardrobe! Everything looks great!
9/3/08 9:11 AM
MagpieJen said...
This is a charming wardrobe! Beautifully done.
9/11/08 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
That's okay, I'm glad it got bumped up again, so I could enjoy looking at this wonderful wardrobe again. :o)
10/22/08 10:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 3852
photo
Review by DesignsByD... on 5/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2165
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/6/12
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us