SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 

39 more reviews
Viewed 1653 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 2:16 PM
Last Updated:10/22/08 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
That's okay, I'm glad it got bumped up again, so I could enjoy looking at this wonderful wardrobe again. :o)
10/22/08 10:17 PM
MagpieJen said...
This is a charming wardrobe! Beautifully done.
9/11/08 0:35 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a wonderfully versatile wardrobe! Everything looks great!
9/3/08 9:11 AM
morzel said...
Very nice collection! Looks great on you.
8/31/08 3:44 AM
amanda77 said...
I like the dress/jumper! And all of your outfits look really cute.
8/27/08 9:05 AM
Gelbean said...
Your wardrobe is absolutely gorgeous. I just love the fabrics and they are perfect for the patterns you chose. Great job!
8/22/08 0:46 AM
Gecko said...
Your wardrobe looks great! I love the colors.
8/18/08 5:37 PM
Soliel said...
I enjoyed this very much. I loved looking at the photos. That jacket is very flattering on you.
8/18/08 5:33 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice work on your wardrobe!
8/18/08 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a beautiful wardrobe. You've made a great start on fall and winter.
8/18/08 1:05 PM
AliciaNoel said...
This is such a beautiful mini-wardrobe! The colour selection suits you great Wonderful job :-)
8/18/08 1:01 PM
vintageclothes said...
Yes, actually, I did take ballet for several years!
8/18/08 11:25 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Your storyboard is WONDERFUL!! Did you take ballet at one time??
8/18/08 10:59 AM
Ann from Maryland said...
What a lovely wardrobe! The colors you chose are wonderful, and they work so well together. Your jacket is a stunner, too. Great job! You should be proud, and I must say this is very inspiring to me, as I am just getting back into making garments. Brava!
8/14/08 8:32 PM
snapdragonfly said...
plum and potting soil -a very down to earth combination. i particularly like the dress and may have to draft one for myself, i like fifties styling, looking forward to seeing this one finished.
8/10/08 7:51 PM
Annette1 said...
I love your designs and fabrics. This will be one pretty wardrobe!
8/10/08 0:45 AM
cathy45 said...
Love your colors and plan.
8/7/08 9:59 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love vintage and I love your plan!
8/2/08 0:37 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE your storyboard!!!! It's ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE!!! I can't wait to see them!!!!!
7/30/08 7:29 PM
magpie55 said...
Your title is just too clever. For me, naming my wardrobe would be the hardest part!! POTTING SOIL BROWN!!! What a stitch!!
7/29/08 8:32 PM
blue mooney said...
That Simplicity dress looks like some vintage patterns I have. Should look great on someone with a handle like "vintage clothes"!
7/27/08 7:32 AM
Kbenco said...
I adore your colour scheme.
7/24/08 11:37 PM
Dee2 said...
Your fabrics & patterns look very pretty together. I'm looking forward to seeing your reviews.
7/24/08 9:00 PM
piginaquilt said...
I can't wait to see the dress made up, it looks fab!
7/24/08 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 3134

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

More Info
McCall's 5105

photo
by: LiZ

Review