Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 (Do the Math!) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 921 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/08 4:43 PM
Last Updated:8/23/08 4:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tr1c14 said...
I like it! - especially the OOP sweater. It just looks so snuggly and yet elegant. I like the title; it's clever, but technically shouldn't it be 2 X 2 = 4 or even 2C2=4 since it's perms and coms and the number of outfits is multiplicative not additive? I'm sorry for my lapse into pedantry, I'm /that/ kind of geek.
7/24/08 6:49 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice group! Don't you feel good knowing you can sew the whole thing from stash? I hope you like BWOF - they are my faves.
7/27/08 7:28 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great choice of patterns and fabric, and cute title!
8/2/08 0:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Great plan! I like your designs, as well as your colors. I really like that top with the side ruching. :o)
8/10/08 3:39 AM
sewtime said...
Love all of it! And the whole thing done from your stash is amazing!
8/23/08 7:34 PM
cabinbaby said...
It looks great!!!!
8/23/08 7:57 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, your clothes look fantastic.
8/23/08 9:46 PM
KathleenS said...
Great job, you've got four rather different outfits there (as opposed to variations on a theme).
8/23/08 11:15 PM
cecelia said...
This is a very smart looking set of clothes. I'm sure you'll wear them often.
8/24/08 2:50 PM
Christine B said...
I agree w/ KathleenS, which is one reason why you're getting my vote. I'm also impressed that you took on two Burda WOF patterns. Everything looks great on you, and there's a lot of variety to the looks - great job!
9/3/08 4:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish wardrobe. Great choice of colors.
9/3/08 7:57 PM
Scarlin3 said...
I LOVE your entry! I especially like that you have 4 outfits that are so different when put together than no one would realize that there are really only 4 pieces to it. It looks like a lot more! Very well done!
9/3/08 10:00 PM
melgosews said...
Love the colors and choices!
9/11/08 10:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by DebJ on 9/7/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2614
photo
Review by lydianmode on 8/29/10
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2674 Pattern
Jalie 2674 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us