SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 (Do the Math!)

39 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/08 4:43 PM
Last Updated:8/23/08 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tr1c14 said...
I like it! - especially the OOP sweater. It just looks so snuggly and yet elegant. I like the title; it's clever, but technically shouldn't it be 2 X 2 = 4 or even 2C2=4 since it's perms and coms and the number of outfits is multiplicative not additive? I'm sorry for my lapse into pedantry, I'm /that/ kind of geek.
7/24/08 6:49 PM
blue mooney said...
Nice group! Don't you feel good knowing you can sew the whole thing from stash? I hope you like BWOF - they are my faves.
7/27/08 7:28 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great choice of patterns and fabric, and cute title!
8/2/08 0:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Great plan! I like your designs, as well as your colors. I really like that top with the side ruching. :o)
8/10/08 3:39 AM
sewtime said...
Love all of it! And the whole thing done from your stash is amazing!
8/23/08 7:34 PM
cabinbaby said...
It looks great!!!!
8/23/08 7:57 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, your clothes look fantastic.
8/23/08 9:46 PM
KathleenS said...
Great job, you've got four rather different outfits there (as opposed to variations on a theme).
8/23/08 11:15 PM
cecelia said...
This is a very smart looking set of clothes. I'm sure you'll wear them often.
8/24/08 2:50 PM
Christine B said...
I agree w/ KathleenS, which is one reason why you're getting my vote. I'm also impressed that you took on two Burda WOF patterns. Everything looks great on you, and there's a lot of variety to the looks - great job!
9/3/08 4:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish wardrobe. Great choice of colors.
9/3/08 7:57 PM
Scarlin3 said...
I LOVE your entry! I especially like that you have 4 outfits that are so different when put together than no one would realize that there are really only 4 pieces to it. It looks like a lot more! Very well done!
9/3/08 10:00 PM
melgosews said...
Love the colors and choices!
9/11/08 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now