SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 (Do the Math!)

39 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/08 4:43 PM
Last Updated:8/23/08 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melgosews said...
Love the colors and choices!
9/11/08 10:39 PM
Scarlin3 said...
I LOVE your entry! I especially like that you have 4 outfits that are so different when put together than no one would realize that there are really only 4 pieces to it. It looks like a lot more! Very well done!
9/3/08 10:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish wardrobe. Great choice of colors.
9/3/08 7:57 PM
Christine B said...
I agree w/ KathleenS, which is one reason why you're getting my vote. I'm also impressed that you took on two Burda WOF patterns. Everything looks great on you, and there's a lot of variety to the looks - great job!
9/3/08 4:28 PM
cecelia said...
This is a very smart looking set of clothes. I'm sure you'll wear them often.
8/24/08 2:50 PM
KathleenS said...
Great job, you've got four rather different outfits there (as opposed to variations on a theme).
8/23/08 11:15 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, your clothes look fantastic.
8/23/08 9:46 PM
cabinbaby said...
It looks great!!!!
8/23/08 7:57 PM
sewtime said...
Love all of it! And the whole thing done from your stash is amazing!
8/23/08 7:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Great plan! I like your designs, as well as your colors. I really like that top with the side ruching. :o)
8/10/08 3:39 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great choice of patterns and fabric, and cute title!
8/2/08 0:37 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice group! Don't you feel good knowing you can sew the whole thing from stash? I hope you like BWOF - they are my faves.
7/27/08 7:28 AM
tr1c14 said...
I like it! - especially the OOP sweater. It just looks so snuggly and yet elegant. I like the title; it's clever, but technically shouldn't it be 2 X 2 = 4 or even 2C2=4 since it's perms and coms and the number of outfits is multiplicative not additive? I'm sorry for my lapse into pedantry, I'm /that/ kind of geek.
7/24/08 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info