SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 

39 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Gecko
photo

 
 
About Geckostarstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Cute wardrobe. Great fabrics and colors.
9/3/08 7:50 PM
celeste said...
love your color combination and the risk you took in selecting contrasting colors. the colors are very flattering on you too. great job and good luck with the contest :)
9/2/08 10:07 PM
cathy45 said...
Red and green are hard to wear without looking Christmasy but you've succeeded so beautifully. I love all the pieces and as a wardrobe they are marvelous. Can I come play in your closet?
9/1/08 10:46 AM
snapdragonfly said...
You must be really pleased, Gecko, meeting this challenge so elegantly, the storyboard is even lovelier completed. Congratulations.
8/31/08 3:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice
8/31/08 2:04 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL wardrobe. I love how all of your pieces (and the colors) work together. That pants pattern is one of my favorites, too. Everything looks SO NICE on you!
8/31/08 12:16 PM
DorothyK said...
Very good job. I love all your choices.
8/31/08 11:38 AM
angie.a said...
Everything looks fabulous Shannon!
8/31/08 10:08 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE wardrobe!!!! I just LOVE your color combo!!!!
8/30/08 10:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
8/30/08 9:54 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful fabric!
8/30/08 9:15 PM
iluvcats said...
Wow! I love the patterns and fabric you chose. Very creative! Happy sewing!
8/8/08 10:05 PM
blue mooney said...
I just love this! Beautiful!
8/2/08 7:53 AM
Em's Summer said...
It's definitely fits the title as it's very Asian and very Autumn indeed! This is going to be a very pretty wardrobe!
8/2/08 0:25 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE your storyboard!!!! I can't wait to see what they look like!!!!! Your color choices are GORGEOUS!!!!!
7/30/08 7:27 PM
cathy45 said...
Exciting choices--can't wait to see it done!
7/30/08 10:53 AM
MarilynB said...
I love your pattern choices and the cotton print fabric is beautiful. Looking forward to seeing the completed wardrobe.
7/30/08 10:11 AM
snapdragonfly said...
simply lovely, I totally get the colour way. one of my own favourites. best of luck.
7/30/08 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now