SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 

39 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Gecko
photo

 
 
About Geckostarstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snapdragonfly said...
simply lovely, I totally get the colour way. one of my own favourites. best of luck.
7/30/08 8:10 AM
MarilynB said...
I love your pattern choices and the cotton print fabric is beautiful. Looking forward to seeing the completed wardrobe.
7/30/08 10:11 AM
cathy45 said...
Exciting choices--can't wait to see it done!
7/30/08 10:53 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE your storyboard!!!! I can't wait to see what they look like!!!!! Your color choices are GORGEOUS!!!!!
7/30/08 7:27 PM
Em's Summer said...
It's definitely fits the title as it's very Asian and very Autumn indeed! This is going to be a very pretty wardrobe!
8/2/08 0:25 AM
blue mooney said...
I just love this! Beautiful!
8/2/08 7:53 AM
iluvcats said...
Wow! I love the patterns and fabric you chose. Very creative! Happy sewing!
8/8/08 10:05 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful fabric!
8/30/08 9:15 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
8/30/08 9:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE wardrobe!!!! I just LOVE your color combo!!!!
8/30/08 10:13 PM
angie.a said...
Everything looks fabulous Shannon!
8/31/08 10:08 AM
DorothyK said...
Very good job. I love all your choices.
8/31/08 11:38 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL wardrobe. I love how all of your pieces (and the colors) work together. That pants pattern is one of my favorites, too. Everything looks SO NICE on you!
8/31/08 12:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice
8/31/08 2:04 PM
snapdragonfly said...
You must be really pleased, Gecko, meeting this challenge so elegantly, the storyboard is even lovelier completed. Congratulations.
8/31/08 3:30 PM
cathy45 said...
Red and green are hard to wear without looking Christmasy but you've succeeded so beautifully. I love all the pieces and as a wardrobe they are marvelous. Can I come play in your closet?
9/1/08 10:46 AM
celeste said...
love your color combination and the risk you took in selecting contrasting colors. the colors are very flattering on you too. great job and good luck with the contest :)
9/2/08 10:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Cute wardrobe. Great fabrics and colors.
9/3/08 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: tiadia

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: Acient3

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now