Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 433 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Gecko
photo
About Geckostarstar
OK USA
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 8:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snapdragonfly said...
simply lovely, I totally get the colour way. one of my own favourites. best of luck.
7/30/08 8:10 AM
MarilynB said...
I love your pattern choices and the cotton print fabric is beautiful. Looking forward to seeing the completed wardrobe.
7/30/08 10:11 AM
cathy45 said...
Exciting choices--can't wait to see it done!
7/30/08 10:53 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE your storyboard!!!! I can't wait to see what they look like!!!!! Your color choices are GORGEOUS!!!!!
7/30/08 7:27 PM
Em's Summer said...
It's definitely fits the title as it's very Asian and very Autumn indeed! This is going to be a very pretty wardrobe!
8/2/08 0:25 AM
blue mooney said...
I just love this! Beautiful!
8/2/08 7:53 AM
iluvcats said...
Wow! I love the patterns and fabric you chose. Very creative! Happy sewing!
8/8/08 10:05 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful fabric!
8/30/08 9:15 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
8/30/08 9:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE wardrobe!!!! I just LOVE your color combo!!!!
8/30/08 10:13 PM
angie.a said...
Everything looks fabulous Shannon!
8/31/08 10:08 AM
DorothyK said...
Very good job. I love all your choices.
8/31/08 11:38 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL wardrobe. I love how all of your pieces (and the colors) work together. That pants pattern is one of my favorites, too. Everything looks SO NICE on you!
8/31/08 12:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice
8/31/08 2:04 PM
snapdragonfly said...
You must be really pleased, Gecko, meeting this challenge so elegantly, the storyboard is even lovelier completed. Congratulations.
8/31/08 3:30 PM
cathy45 said...
Red and green are hard to wear without looking Christmasy but you've succeeded so beautifully. I love all the pieces and as a wardrobe they are marvelous. Can I come play in your closet?
9/1/08 10:46 AM
celeste said...
love your color combination and the risk you took in selecting contrasting colors. the colors are very flattering on you too. great job and good luck with the contest :)
9/2/08 10:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Cute wardrobe. Great fabrics and colors.
9/3/08 7:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 3511
photo
Review by Lori9999 on 2/4/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by Lori V on 7/19/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us