Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 807 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/08 8:11 PM
Last Updated:9/1/08 5:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piginaquilt said...
Sound like it's going to be beautiful! I love the little Burda jacket.
8/1/08 10:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
You picked wonderful styles and fabrics! They're just perfect for the end of summer!
8/2/08 0:13 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful wardrobe. The colors are just right for the end of summer and fall. I love that WOF top you picked, it's so unusual.
8/2/08 7:37 AM
Mahler said...
Indian summer is magnificent here in Canada, I am certain that your mini wardrobe will be as flamboyant with those beautiful fabric you chose. I am looking forward seeing it.
8/2/08 10:39 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Your title name is so cute and I especially like the Burda Jacket - what a great piece that will be with your fabric!
8/2/08 7:16 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh lovely. I shall be following this with interest. Love the fabric combinations and the patterns chosen. I might even try the "Magic Trousers" myself.
8/4/08 9:03 AM
Fran G said...
I am loving your choices for this wardrobe..you have me jumping up from my computer to locate each BWOF issue that you used. I think there may be a misprint for your trouser pattern. It is 5/2007 not 6/2007.See, I really am looking them up. Great work! Love the simplicity of your styles..fabric is focus.
8/22/08 7:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Exciting new wardrobe!
8/22/08 7:57 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Thank you Fran for pointing this out - amended to show correct BWOF magazine and apologies to anyone who tried to find the pattern!
8/25/08 4:47 AM
sazcc said...
Fantastic work and write up Julia!!!! I can only dream of having your skills!! And for the record guys, ive seen these garments in real life and they are every bit as fab as they look in the photos!
9/18/08 9:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/26/10
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 103821-1003
photo
Review by mowse on 7/8/08
Read Review

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us