SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 (Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008)

39 more reviews
Viewed 1711 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/08 1:18 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlaskaBerninaGirl said...
Nice job, beautiful clothes! Kudos!
10/10/08 7:27 PM
jcmsunshine said...
beautiful and VERY versitile
9/14/08 9:44 AM
ozpunk said...
good job and nice presentation
9/11/08 9:00 AM
Athene said...
Very sophisticated - great looks - and a beautiful fit.
9/11/08 0:02 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your finished wardrobe is absolutely gorgeous. Everything looks so perfect on you.
9/5/08 5:53 PM
Bonnie O said...
Wow! Your wardrobe turned out beautifully. The coat is stunning.
9/3/08 9:09 AM
KrystalL said...
Wonderful wardrobe!
9/3/08 8:42 AM
Opals Passions said...
Your outfit is stunning! Very classy a job well done.....
9/2/08 10:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
HLT, your wardrobe is stunning, just stunning. Your fabric selections, your needle work, your attention to detail, your sense of style - all sublime. If you were motivated by the Contest, realize that you have provided your fair share of motivation to us, too! Just lovely, Lily
9/2/08 10:14 PM
Deborah J. said...
Beautiful outfits!
9/2/08 7:20 PM
newlywedws said...
Lovely outfits...so chic and upscale...you look like you stepped out of a fashion runway show!
9/2/08 2:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job on the wardrobe! Sophisticated lady.
9/2/08 1:27 PM
teejack said...
I like all of your pieces. Excellent job!
9/2/08 12:33 PM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful work. That's a fantastic wardrobe. Each piece is beautifully made and looks terrific on you. Congratulations on a job well done.
9/2/08 12:09 PM
trishapatk said...
Fabulous ! You look great in every garment and you did a great job on the sewing. The piping around the coat lining tells me that you and I are "cut from the same cloth"! And you look so darn good in the clothes, could you maybe model for all of us and we'll all have even better looking clothes??? Fantastic job all around! Keep up the good work!
9/2/08 11:45 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You should be proud! The colors radiate on you and I know exactly what went into that jacket having taken tailoring. that was 50 hours plus for sure. The green really makes the whole thing "pop" Well done.
9/2/08 1:36 AM
coolobreeze said...
This is fabulous!
9/1/08 6:44 PM
Marji said...
What a pretty collection. Very refined and elegant.
9/1/08 12:38 PM
Gold said...
Very nice pieces!Good luck!
9/1/08 11:52 AM
Mahler said...
Bravo ! What a fantastic wardrobe ! You worked hard and it paid. Bravo !
9/1/08 9:55 AM
Lori V said...
So beautiful.
9/1/08 8:07 AM
kerrynw said...
Absolutely fantastic! Great outfits. Love the combination of colours and fabrics.
9/1/08 2:27 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice items, great style, all look great on you!
8/30/08 3:08 PM
cecelia said...
This certainly is very elegant. I love everything--nice pattern and fabric combination choices.
8/30/08 10:29 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous, stylish wardrobe, the colours you chose really look good on you.
8/30/08 3:20 AM
senaSews said...
Your warderobe is gorgeous. Everything works together so well. Amazing work!
8/30/08 1:52 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL wardrobe!! Very classy. :o)
8/30/08 1:05 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful wardrobe! Congratulations on finishing.
8/29/08 8:48 PM
teejack said...
Great job on your mini wardrobe! I like the coat especially!
8/29/08 8:43 PM
amanda77 said...
I love the green jacket! The whole wardrobe is just wonderful for fall.
8/29/08 5:59 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful - love the colours, looks wonderful on you :)
8/29/08 4:27 PM
christea said...
Great texture-cannot wait to see dress-good luck!
8/28/08 8:04 PM
knitlitcamper said...
Excellent sewing & combos! can't wait to see the finished look!
8/25/08 1:24 AM
sewtime said...
Can't wait to see it all finished! Looks like it will be fabulous!
8/24/08 11:51 PM
Mahler said...
Bravo. The final version is a hit ! The colour is very soft and flattering on you ! I like it very, very much.
8/24/08 9:49 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I LOVE your color waves AND your designs. This is one of my favorite "wardrobes" so far! :o)
8/10/08 3:32 AM
blue mooney said...
This is such a sophisticated plan. Love that Carolina Herrera influence!
8/9/08 8:56 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow--what gorgeous pieces!
8/8/08 6:46 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Looks like a fabulous plan!
8/8/08 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
McCall's 6607

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now