Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 860 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/08 11:53 PM
Last Updated:8/30/08 10:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Can't wait to see the finished work. Nice choice for the material.
8/4/08 9:04 PM
sewbehind said...
I like your choices in fabric and patterns. Rich and sophisticated.
8/4/08 9:38 PM
Dei said...
Love your fabric choice. Excited to see what you make.
8/4/08 9:45 PM
katlew03 said...
I really like your fabric choices. A skirt in one of the print colors would also look nice -- if you have time or at a later date.
8/4/08 11:04 PM
SewingQueenKym said...
What fun! The fabrics are a great combination, and not an every-day sighting. I'm eager to see the final product.
8/5/08 4:34 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Those are gorgeous fabrics and will look stunning with the patterns you chose. Can't wait to see them!
8/5/08 11:27 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love the material choices and colors. Can't wait t see the garments.
8/5/08 12:26 PM
cecelia said...
These are all very nice--can't wait to see them all finished!
8/13/08 4:21 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL choices in both fabrics and designs! We all have something to look forward to now. :o)
8/13/08 4:34 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Add me to those who can't wait to see this wardrobe. I think the animal prints are really big right now.
8/13/08 6:40 PM
Margie T said...
I love your fabrics and choice of patterns. Good luck!
8/14/08 4:27 AM
SusiM said...
Great ideas and beautiful workmanship! Thank you for posting this nice review with all the links.
8/14/08 10:10 AM
knitlitcamper said...
great wardrobe combos! looking forward to the trench! Love your color choices too!
8/27/08 1:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Amazing. I love how your stuff goes together. You have really good taste. I love how the metallic jacket adds a little "kick" that just sets the wardrobe apart and makes it high fashion too!
8/30/08 11:42 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did a wonderful job (in your selections and getting everything sewn up). I love your outfits - very stylish!
8/31/08 0:10 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY wardrobe!!!! I just LOVE all the fabric you used!!!! They look so nice together!!!!
8/31/08 9:42 AM
lizziwhizz said...
You did a fantastic job coordinating your garments and including a wide range of fabrics/colors. The animal print top is especially flattering on you, but all your ensembles are striking. Wonderful work.
8/31/08 9:58 AM
Annette1 said...
FABULOUS wardrobe! Yours has been one of my favorites all the way through the process. Now that I see all the pieces on you, I'm a little ticked off, because they look GREAT!!! :o))
8/31/08 12:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous wardrobe of clothes!
8/31/08 7:48 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Wonderful fabric choices, I just love everything you did.
9/1/08 7:58 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow! And, you finished! It looks wonderful!
9/1/08 8:56 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful! Good call using the satin for that knit top pattern - that's something I never would have thought to do, but it worked out great!
9/2/08 6:39 PM
SarahWeb said...
Your mini wardrobe is fabulous! Each piece looks to be well thought out and executed. I love the fabrics you chose, and I am excited about looking at some of your pattern choices with an eye toward trying them. They all turned out great!
9/4/08 6:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely wardrobe. Every piece is lovely on its own or combined with others.
9/5/08 6:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us