Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1128 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:celeste
photo
About celestestar
ID USA
Member since: 6/21/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 11:56 PM
Last Updated:9/1/08 0:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
All WOF, all the time! Your styles and the way you're planning your colors have a very "mod" and unique vibe. The suedish jacket sounds TDF.
8/9/08 8:53 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT designs, and I like your unique color combinations, too. I'm with you: I'm getting really sick of black as the "only" basic. Don't get me wrong, I certainly have black skirts and pants, but I find myself wearing them less and less often. Great job!
8/10/08 3:19 AM
katlew03 said...
Loved your colors. I think you did a great job on choices and completed items. I can't believe you included so many techniques that were new to you and did them well. Great job.
9/1/08 1:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Celeste, electrifying wardrobe! You wear it with so much pizazz!
9/1/08 1:23 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful mini-wardrobe, great style and color.
9/1/08 7:54 AM
MissCelie said...
What a fantastic wardrobe! You look like you stepped off the pages of Elle.
9/1/08 8:51 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great wardrobe! It's hip and looks like it fits your personality perfectly!
9/1/08 9:01 AM
crazygrad said...
Wow! I LOVE that jacket! What a great wardrobe!
9/1/08 9:38 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love your wardrobe!!
9/1/08 10:47 AM
CypGrl said...
Your mini-wardrobe is a great ad for BWOF and the changes you made in fabric choices and sewing show the versatility of BWOF and your creativity. I think it is time to promote yourself from Advanced Beginner. The first time I looked at your profile I thought it said Advanced.
9/1/08 10:53 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Celeste, stunning composite photo - and garments, of course. How edgy and gorgeous are you! 4 different hairdos (love the bobby pin bob); 4 different prs of shoes (love the yellow sandals); 4 different jewelry ensembles (love the multiple watches); and of course, shades as a cohesive design element. Simply sublime, Lily
9/1/08 2:04 PM
AuntieShel said...
I absolutely love your wardrobe. Fabulous job!
9/1/08 7:14 PM
AuntieShel said...
I absolutely love your wardrobe. Fabulous job!
9/1/08 7:14 PM
snapdragonfly said...
totally rocked this assignment, loving your work.
9/1/08 8:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You are one of a kind. I envy your ability to take chances and create pieces that are really unique and your own style. congratulations on a job well done.
9/2/08 1:41 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cool. Love the outfits, love the colors, love the hair.
9/2/08 1:59 AM
pterion said...
Your wardrobe is fun and versatile and I liked that you really challenged yourself. Great work!
9/2/08 12:22 PM
CShelley said...
LOVE!
9/3/08 8:12 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great combinations! I love how everything goes together and looks like 4 completely different outfits!!
9/4/08 12:10 PM
Christine B said...
Great outfits...and great shoes (don't think I didn't notice you're wearing a different pair in each shot!)
9/5/08 7:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish wardrobe. You've done something special on every piece.
9/5/08 6:21 PM
Gigil said...
Excellent work, love your color combos. You managed to make each outfit look unique. Also, love that you had 2 different sizes of belts in the pics. Very "in the moment" Great job.
9/15/08 1:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 2007 Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by boppingbet... on 7/31/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5365
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 9/10/09
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us