SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 (Falling in Love ... with Fall)

39 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely gorgeous fall wardrobe. I covet that jacket.
9/5/08 5:59 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful combinations - I can see why you call it Falling in Love with Fall - this wardrobe makes me think of strolling along tree lined streets while colorful leaves flutter down from the trees.
9/5/08 0:29 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Great colors and just perfect for your theme. Love the swirly skirt and that jacket fabric is super wonderful.
9/4/08 4:27 PM
snapdragonfly said...
i admire the fit and the fabrics of your finished mini wardrobe. congratulations.
9/1/08 8:26 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your pieces look wonderful. Great job!
8/31/08 4:50 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous fabrics--they really do say "Fall". You have done a wonderful job & look great in your creations!
8/31/08 3:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your pieces, Karen, and especially like the fabric you've substituted for your little BWOF top. Fabulous jacket and lining, too. Very special work here. Lovely, Lily
8/31/08 1:30 AM
cecelia said...
I love your colors, so fallish, and patterns. Can't wait to see it all made up!
8/24/08 2:25 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful! Love your style and colors!
8/20/08 11:09 PM
annie11 said...
Those colors are just fabulous! The jacket is beautiful, and I can't wait to see your whole plan come into being.
8/17/08 10:14 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I'll tell you what, it sounds like you're describe NEBRASKA in addition to Philadelphia. :o) I mean it has been MISERABLE, there's just no other way to put it. That aside, though ... what a WONDERFUL wardrobe you've designed! I always like your unique colors anyway, and this is no exception. :o)
8/17/08 0:26 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great storyboard. You've selected some nice pieces for your wardrobe. Good luck!
8/13/08 11:59 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Between your wonderful blogspot and this - What's happening - memo, I'm following along with your project. I am a redhead, so I too have an ongoing love affair with the colors you use. Your jacket looks great!
8/13/08 12:28 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I adore your fabric choices and colors. All the patterns you've chosen are patterns I have and have yet to make. I'm "falling in love" with your mini-wardrobe plan.
8/12/08 3:45 PM
goldenthreads said...
I love your choices. This will be a wonderful mini-wardrobe. I'm looking forward to seeing the end result.
8/12/08 8:36 AM
Ronda Rae said...
love your upcoming fall wardrobe! I cannot wait to see it all put together.
8/12/08 8:31 AM
HLT said...
Beautiful storyboard! Love your fabrics and can't wait to see the 5007 jacket!
8/12/08 7:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking story board!
8/12/08 5:32 AM
Membear said...
I love it I will look forward to watching it all happen.
8/12/08 0:28 AM
Gelbean said...
"Falling in Love with Fall" is great. I just love your story board. The colors and patterns are just perfect. I'm looking forward to the end result.
8/11/08 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info