Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 (Falling in Love ... with Fall) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 730 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 2:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
"Falling in Love with Fall" is great. I just love your story board. The colors and patterns are just perfect. I'm looking forward to the end result.
8/11/08 11:36 PM
Membear said...
I love it I will look forward to watching it all happen.
8/12/08 0:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking story board!
8/12/08 5:32 AM
HLT said...
Beautiful storyboard! Love your fabrics and can't wait to see the 5007 jacket!
8/12/08 7:47 AM
Ronda Rae said...
love your upcoming fall wardrobe! I cannot wait to see it all put together.
8/12/08 8:31 AM
goldenthreads said...
I love your choices. This will be a wonderful mini-wardrobe. I'm looking forward to seeing the end result.
8/12/08 8:36 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I adore your fabric choices and colors. All the patterns you've chosen are patterns I have and have yet to make. I'm "falling in love" with your mini-wardrobe plan.
8/12/08 3:45 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Between your wonderful blogspot and this - What's happening - memo, I'm following along with your project. I am a redhead, so I too have an ongoing love affair with the colors you use. Your jacket looks great!
8/13/08 12:28 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great storyboard. You've selected some nice pieces for your wardrobe. Good luck!
8/13/08 11:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I'll tell you what, it sounds like you're describe NEBRASKA in addition to Philadelphia. :o) I mean it has been MISERABLE, there's just no other way to put it. That aside, though ... what a WONDERFUL wardrobe you've designed! I always like your unique colors anyway, and this is no exception. :o)
8/17/08 0:26 AM
annie11 said...
Those colors are just fabulous! The jacket is beautiful, and I can't wait to see your whole plan come into being.
8/17/08 10:14 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful! Love your style and colors!
8/20/08 11:09 PM
cecelia said...
I love your colors, so fallish, and patterns. Can't wait to see it all made up!
8/24/08 2:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your pieces, Karen, and especially like the fabric you've substituted for your little BWOF top. Fabulous jacket and lining, too. Very special work here. Lovely, Lily
8/31/08 1:30 AM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous fabrics--they really do say "Fall". You have done a wonderful job & look great in your creations!
8/31/08 3:05 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your pieces look wonderful. Great job!
8/31/08 4:50 PM
snapdragonfly said...
i admire the fit and the fabrics of your finished mini wardrobe. congratulations.
9/1/08 8:26 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Great colors and just perfect for your theme. Love the swirly skirt and that jacket fabric is super wonderful.
9/4/08 4:27 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful combinations - I can see why you call it Falling in Love with Fall - this wardrobe makes me think of strolling along tree lined streets while colorful leaves flutter down from the trees.
9/5/08 0:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely gorgeous fall wardrobe. I covet that jacket.
9/5/08 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet
photo
Review by Sdtex on 10/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9665 Kids' Chair
photo
Review by Wagon on 7/1/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us