SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 (Falling in Love ... with Fall)

39 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
"Falling in Love with Fall" is great. I just love your story board. The colors and patterns are just perfect. I'm looking forward to the end result.
8/11/08 11:36 PM
Membear said...
I love it I will look forward to watching it all happen.
8/12/08 0:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking story board!
8/12/08 5:32 AM
HLT said...
Beautiful storyboard! Love your fabrics and can't wait to see the 5007 jacket!
8/12/08 7:47 AM
Ronda Rae said...
love your upcoming fall wardrobe! I cannot wait to see it all put together.
8/12/08 8:31 AM
goldenthreads said...
I love your choices. This will be a wonderful mini-wardrobe. I'm looking forward to seeing the end result.
8/12/08 8:36 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I adore your fabric choices and colors. All the patterns you've chosen are patterns I have and have yet to make. I'm "falling in love" with your mini-wardrobe plan.
8/12/08 3:45 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Between your wonderful blogspot and this - What's happening - memo, I'm following along with your project. I am a redhead, so I too have an ongoing love affair with the colors you use. Your jacket looks great!
8/13/08 12:28 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great storyboard. You've selected some nice pieces for your wardrobe. Good luck!
8/13/08 11:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I'll tell you what, it sounds like you're describe NEBRASKA in addition to Philadelphia. :o) I mean it has been MISERABLE, there's just no other way to put it. That aside, though ... what a WONDERFUL wardrobe you've designed! I always like your unique colors anyway, and this is no exception. :o)
8/17/08 0:26 AM
annie11 said...
Those colors are just fabulous! The jacket is beautiful, and I can't wait to see your whole plan come into being.
8/17/08 10:14 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful! Love your style and colors!
8/20/08 11:09 PM
cecelia said...
I love your colors, so fallish, and patterns. Can't wait to see it all made up!
8/24/08 2:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your pieces, Karen, and especially like the fabric you've substituted for your little BWOF top. Fabulous jacket and lining, too. Very special work here. Lovely, Lily
8/31/08 1:30 AM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous fabrics--they really do say "Fall". You have done a wonderful job & look great in your creations!
8/31/08 3:05 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your pieces look wonderful. Great job!
8/31/08 4:50 PM
snapdragonfly said...
i admire the fit and the fabrics of your finished mini wardrobe. congratulations.
9/1/08 8:26 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Great colors and just perfect for your theme. Love the swirly skirt and that jacket fabric is super wonderful.
9/4/08 4:27 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful combinations - I can see why you call it Falling in Love with Fall - this wardrobe makes me think of strolling along tree lined streets while colorful leaves flutter down from the trees.
9/5/08 0:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely gorgeous fall wardrobe. I covet that jacket.
9/5/08 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: Seamstress...

Review