Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Contest (Mini Wardrobe August) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1146 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 11:08 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 8:39 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said...
Hi Erica! Your plan is gorgeous, can't wait to see these things made up. Your jacket turned out great, love the color!
8/20/08 3:10 AM
shesflipped said...
I am in love with your plan! These are my favorite colors~The fabric with the specks of yellow is STUNNING~the pants will be great with the jacket! And then there is the dress~Gorgeous fabric & style! I can't wait to see this made up! Very inspiring!
8/20/08 7:27 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Looking forward to the dress and the pants.
8/20/08 2:16 PM
Winifred said...
Waiting - not very patiently - to see your wonderful clothes.
8/20/08 6:29 PM
Athene said...
The patterns and fabrics are very complimentary - really look forward to seeing your plan completed.
8/20/08 8:30 PM
sewtime said...
Can hardly wait to see it all finished! So pretty!
8/20/08 11:14 PM
Amanda S. said...
Wow, your color choices are spot on. Even the tweed has little bits of mustard in it when I blew up the picture. I'm sure these are going to rock the house!
8/21/08 0:03 AM
knitlitcamper said...
What great combos! I'm looking forward to seeing your finished entries! Beautiful craftsmanship on your jacket.
8/21/08 1:59 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Oooo, I've been wanting to get that pants pattern, I'm looking forward to seeing your finished product.
8/21/08 7:00 AM
KrystalL said...
What a fun plan. I can't wait to see it all unfold :-)
8/21/08 12:01 PM
HLT said...
Very nice wardrobe. I love that yellow ruffle jacket. Excellent!!!
9/1/08 1:44 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
I love this wardrobe! I'll take one in my size, please! :)
9/1/08 7:52 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty wardrobe, Erica, the colors are so pretty.
9/1/08 7:58 AM
Sic said...
Lovely and chic wardrobe!
9/1/08 8:31 AM
MissCelie said...
Lovely colors! You are going to make people talk at the next PTA meeting!
9/1/08 8:55 AM
teejack said...
I like how you pulled the coordinating colors from the print. Beautiful as always!
9/1/08 8:59 AM
Mahler said...
Erica, I looked at the video of your visit at Mr Kashi's in New York. It is delightful to see the final result. Bravo, the final result is wonderful. You look so fabulous.
9/1/08 9:48 AM
Gold said...
Love Love Love it!
9/1/08 11:54 AM
Marji said...
Wow, you pulled that out like a rabbit from a hat. I see you were burning the midnight oil to get the reviews posted. Love the colors, love the combinations, and love the garments. You've inspired me to pick up that Vogue pattern for the top - it's fabulous.
9/1/08 12:19 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Erica- your fashion eye is as impeccable as your sewing expertise! Beautiful, simply beautiful!
9/1/08 12:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Only gifted people could pull off this yellow with such class and style. You are at the top of your game as always.
9/2/08 1:33 AM
amanda77 said...
That yellow jacket is fantastic!
9/2/08 10:33 AM
DorothyK said...
Excellent job. Each piece is so different yet they all go together beautifully. Everything looks great on you. I love the colors.
9/2/08 12:11 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding wardrobe, Erica. Each piece is beautifully crafted and georgeous. I'm always inspired by your skillfulness and lovely creations. Congratulations of completing your wardrobe.
9/2/08 1:39 PM
kim*brown said...
I'm so glad you finished. It was so worth it. Everything fits you perfectly and I love the colors!
9/2/08 2:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Erica, how pretty you look in your vibrant colors! No surprise about your sense of style, sewing skill, and flawless detailing, but noteworthy, nevertheless. Thank you for this inspiring collection. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 10:22 PM
Bonnie O said...
Great wardrobe! I love the fabrics you chose. Wonderful color palate and nice textures. You look fantastic in each outfit.
9/3/08 9:21 AM
mimisatin said...
I think this wardrobe is perfectly matched. It is also in line with her character.
9/3/08 4:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love your pattern choices (I've used two of them myself). Everything works together very well, and I adore the colors!
9/3/08 7:42 PM
mimi g. said...
Magnificant!
9/3/08 8:24 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Erica, I agree with Cennetta. What a marvelous wardrobe. I think my sewing mojo is returning. Girl, you have inspired me. LOL
9/4/08 1:01 PM
barb111 said...
Great Job !!!!!
9/5/08 9:44 PM
magsfs said...
pretty collection; you've got great taste. i love the yellow jacket!
9/13/08 11:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107 Boucle Jacket
photo
Review by Jstarr4250 on 1/20/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5103 Blouses
photo
Review by Cheryl Ree... on 12/5/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us