Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 10239-1000 (No pattern used.) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 509 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:lilyofthevalley
photo
About lilyofthevalleystarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 9:43 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 4:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Twenty years is a long time to wait and definitely worth celebrating with a new wardrobe of clothes. :) I've been admiring your trumpet vine in all your photos so it's great to hear the story behind it. How wonderful that you planted it yourself and now you get to enjoy it all these years later.
8/31/08 10:22 PM
cindy-lou said...
Lily, you are a Star! Absolutely beautiful items, every one. You look-- as usual-- gorgeous, and (also as usual) I admire your skill level soooo much.
8/31/08 10:49 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL, Lily. As you well know, I so admire your work, and now you have this fabulous story board, to boot! With my patience (or lack thereof), when I finally saw that trumpet vine after 20 years, I'm afraid I would have slapped the you-know-what out of it just for spite. :o) The whole setting is beautiful!
8/31/08 11:16 PM
anetJay said...
Oh my !!! How lovely !!! Your creations are stunning and VERY inspiring and your trumpet vines were definitely worth the wait !!! :) anetJay ps. I enjoyed reading your review ... I need inspiration
9/1/08 7:17 AM
MissCelie said...
Just stunning. You look ready to tackle to world. And that stained glass is something to behold.
9/1/08 9:01 AM
Beek said...
What a cute story to accompany your couture creations! I love it!
9/1/08 10:38 AM
DorothyK said...
Twenty years! And look at them now in all their glory. I think your patience shows in many ways, starting with the meticulous care you take in your sewing projects. Patience is a virtue that certainly pays off.
9/1/08 10:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! All pieces of your mini-wardrobe are fabulous and fun! What a very nice way to celebrate those trumpet vines in full bloom! Thanks for sharing your "safari hunt"!
9/1/08 10:55 AM
Marji said...
Love the story of your trumpet vine. My what a patient person you are. The wardrobe too is a real winner.
9/1/08 12:21 PM
molecule said...
I just joined Pattern Review and am gobsmacked by your drafting talent, sewing skill, and photos. It doesn't hurt that you're gorgeous, too. In my dreams, I'll be as aesthetic as you ... someday.
9/1/08 2:35 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful work and lovely trumpet vine story. Quite a moral is represented in those vines/flower blooms.
9/1/08 6:19 PM
2BSewing said...
Gorgeous and beautiful! Your outfits are amazing. Enjoyed your pictures and reviews. :)
9/2/08 9:54 AM
trishapatk said...
I'm so happy to see a review by one of my favorites once again - and as is always the case - it's a delight to read and to see what you are up to. You are very inspiring. There are so many things to love here, almost too many to list but I'll start; your refined and feminine taste, your enjoyment of color and beauty, your skill level and how you humbly share methods and tips with us ... and interesting stories included in your reviews. Keep up the fabulous work!
9/2/08 11:42 AM
Mufffet said...
Great plan....great fabrics...love it all!
9/2/08 2:13 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Oh lily, you outdid yourself on this one!! simply gorgeous!! Love your photo collage; your dress reminds me of my favorite ice cream......a "Creamsicle" Trumpet Vines, where I came from in VA, are known to all as "Virginia Creepers" They are the Hummingbirds most favorite flower! Good luck in the contest!!! ~Connie
9/2/08 2:43 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL wardrobe!!!! I just LOVE it!!! LOVE your fabric choices!!!!
9/2/08 7:57 PM
LindsayT said...
If I didn't know you lived in this area I'd say you look like quite the southern belle. Beautiful ensemble, Lily!
9/2/08 10:47 PM
cecelia said...
I'm glad you succeeded in your "search"! Wonderful outfits--very classy!
9/3/08 8:16 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic wardrobe!!! I love the fabrics and styles you selected. You look stunning in each outfit. You got my vote!
9/3/08 9:20 AM
Erica B. said...
Just beautiful as always Lily!
9/3/08 12:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Trumpet vines are picky! Your story bio sticks as a theme. You've pulled all the elements together beautifully. Orange is not easy to pull off as high fashion and you've done it superbly.
9/4/08 1:36 AM
smartcookie said...
Lily, I planted two trumpet vines thirteen years ago and they are just beginning to take hold --- I can only hope that with seven more years of cultivation my vines, my sewing skills and my sense of style will begin to compare with yours! Congratulations on your beautiful wardrobe.
9/5/08 9:18 AM
ClaireC said...
Lily, I love every single item you make and the stories that accompany your wonderfully written reviews. This wardrobe is no exception. Stunning!!!
9/6/08 2:56 PM
ClaireC said...
Oops! My computer froze and created a duplicate entry.
9/6/08 2:56 PM
ClaireC said...
Today I am computer challenged...more than usual. ;o) I deleted yet another entry. sigh..... ;o)
9/6/08 2:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Wild Ginger Slinky Skirt & Wrap Top PMB3 & Curves
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6216
photo
Review by Virginia H... on 11/20/13
Read Review

New Look 6142 Pattern
New Look 6142 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us