Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7340 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1804 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Teri
photo
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/03 11:22 AM
Last Updated:7/30/04 4:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tee Jay said...
Teri, your outfit is gorgeous. I agree with WNTW, in that you look great in a wrap top, whatever the reason. I love wrap tops, but have never found a RTW that fits, since I am short, 5' 1" and short-waisted to boot. Iam glad this pattern has sleeved version, too. BTW, I used to be Teri on this board, then all of a sudden it said that name was "taken", I never could figure that out, so if you see older comments by Teri and it wasn't you--it was me!
9/6/03 11:43 AM
Irene said...
The top is very flattering on you, Teri! Thanks for the hints on managing the fabric. It looks like this pattern offers a nice choice of related but rather different wrap tops.
9/6/03 2:13 PM
cindyann said...
That is just beautiful. Very nice outfit!!
9/6/03 4:50 PM
Pam Z said...
Very flattering ouftit Teri! I hope you get a chance to wear it soon.
9/6/03 7:07 PM
Sew it seams said...
This outfit is just beautiful Teri. Your body type looks similar to mine and I always have to adjust for a full bust. This top looks like a perfect fit on you. Do you think it would still not need a bust adjustment in a tighter woven fabric? (I would like to try this whole outfit for myself). Thanks for the review.
9/7/03 9:10 AM
Sharon M said...
Teri, this is beautiful on you! Very flattering and slimming. I love the slight curved line at the hem. Have fun in the tropics!
9/7/03 10:56 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Great top! I'm going to be looking for this pattern the next time Vogue goes on sale. I love the length of this wrap compared to the shorter ones. I could see this as a great fall top with the sleeves from the other views, too.
9/7/03 12:30 PM
Teri said...
Thanks ladies for your nice comments. Tee Jay, I wondered who the other Teri was. I had the same problem with RTW wrap tops, so this one was a nice suprise when it fit. Debe, the top is pretty generous in the front and the wrap lets you tighten or loosen as needed. I think that you would be ok without an adjustment. To test my theory, I have a firm woven on the cutting table right now. I will let you know. Debbie, I am going to try a long sleeve version for fall. Just so you know, the sleeve is narrow and I will have to do an adjustment for a full upper arm.
9/7/03 12:50 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks Teri. Great tip on the full upper arm adjustment also. I'm eager to find out how you like the long sleeve version and the fit of the sleeve after adjustment. My 44 yo upper arms probably need an adjustment too! (don't you wish we could "pin and tuck" our own skin?? :)
9/8/03 11:09 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute! I especially like the way the dolphins all cluster around the tie.
7/30/04 4:48 PM
alicia said...
The new shirt is stunning! love the fabric - beautiful work.
7/30/04 6:09 PM
Meguiar said...
Beautiful shirt! I really like the green contrast against the blue.
7/30/04 6:19 PM
pharmercoon said...
I love it! You are a walking souvenir!
7/30/04 10:17 PM
mudcat said...
Nice top. I like the lime touch. I have several of the Androsia batiks (both rayon and cotton) in my stash from a trip to the Bahamas about seven years ago. They're nice to use because they're so different from the multi-colored bali batiks.
7/31/04 10:52 AM
bonnie said...
Teri-I am unable to open your project photo, but did view the one with the dolphins. beautiful job and great fabric..any suggestions on how to view your latest?
8/1/04 7:02 AM
Teri said...
Bonnie, I fixed the link to the project photo. It should work now:)
8/1/04 2:19 PM
bonnie said...
teri-thanks for fixing your link. your outfit looks great, and your album was full of terrific items -your workmanship is excellent...
8/2/04 5:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2009-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 12/1/11
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 123171-1000 Self Drafted
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us