SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-139 (Girls Jumper)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/09 9:55 AM
Last Updated:2/10/11 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
So cute! I have this one on my list to make for my niece! Thanks for the tips.
1/9/09 10:29 AM
MamaSewing said...
Very nice, I like the style of this--the pleats are such a nice touch, and your topstiching looks good! Your dd looks lovely.(Thanks for the info on the lining.)
1/9/09 12:03 PM
Tishie said...
Cute jumper, cute fabric, love the contrasting topstitching. Great idea to omit the zipper. Very sweet
1/9/09 1:21 PM
sew42mom said...
Really cute! I love the brown with pink dots.
1/9/09 2:16 PM
Catbird said...
Both the dress and your daughter are completely adorable! I love the whole outfit.
1/9/09 2:52 PM
lyra said...
so adorable!!
1/9/09 7:31 PM
Natasha B said...
This is gorgeous! I really like the look if this and plan to make it for my daughters for the Australian winter.
1/9/09 7:56 PM
pterion said...
Very cute jumper and your daughter is adorable!
1/10/09 11:34 AM
Christas said...
Both versions are adorable!
2/10/11 4:57 PM
my horse said...
Cute enough to do twice says a lot about a pattern. Pleasing a 5 year says even more! Cute!
2/10/11 11:31 PM
Sue W said...
Love the jumpers and your DD is just too cute! The stitching looks great. I have made a Simplicity Runway jumper using the same fabric (brown/pink). Just a joy to work with.
2/10/11 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-119

photo
by: Janiki

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: relliotts

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now