SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 515 (balaclava and neck warmer)

Viewed 1588 times 
Reviewed by:Janie Viers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Janie Viersstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/03 10:44 PM
Last Updated:1/14/12 2:07 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said... (1/13/12 3:30 PM) Reply
What a nice thought to give something to the mothers to match their babies. I'm sure it will brighten their days :)
Lizzy said... (11/6/03 7:35 PM) Reply
After reading your reviews, I was curious and sent for the Green Pepper catalogue. I'm looking forward to trying some of their designs, maybe even the zip-off pants which DH likes. I think the neck warmers & mitts will come first tho' - it's getting cold here.
Gigi Louis said... (10/27/03 12:00 PM) Reply
Wow, how funky! I've had this pattern for a long time and had forgotten all about it - thanks for the reminder. :-)
JDpenelope said... (10/27/03 5:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for your Green Pepper reviews. I feel braver, now, in trying some of them out. Very nice!
AnneM said... (10/26/03 8:05 PM) Reply
Wow, that's wild fabric. Interesting design for the neck warmer. I've spent real money on baclavas before; wish I'd been sewing and had this pattern!
MaryBeth said... (10/26/03 10:38 AM) Reply
The HP photo page comes up, not your picture. Try again please?
JDpenelope said... (10/25/03 7:41 AM) Reply
I don't see a photo yet, would like too. Interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details