Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6772 OOP (Dresses w/Surplice Bodice) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2966 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/09 7:37 PM
Last Updated:3/31/09 10:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Thanks for the heads up on this OOP pattern...cute dress!
3/4/09 9:29 AM
JudiBee2 said...
It certainly looks comfortable, and you did really get your money's worth with this pattern.
3/4/09 3:19 PM
katlew03 said...
Wow! you're going to have a whole new wardrobe. Nice style. It will be interesting to see all your versions.
3/4/09 10:34 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I love both your short-sleeved dresses. This pattern is a classic -- I'll definitely keep my eye out for it -- thanks.
3/11/09 11:23 AM
morzel said...
Great start!! I love both versions, they look smart and dressed and sooo different!
3/11/09 12:18 PM
SexiSadi said...
Wow, you're doing an awsome job with the contest so far! I love the fushia version as fushia is one of my favorite colors!
3/13/09 11:46 AM
julie w said...
thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention, shame it is OOP. You are showing just how versatile this is.
3/14/09 7:02 AM
Christas said...
What wonderful versions you are making from this pattern! I especially LOVE the eyelet version.... so pretty and feminine!
3/14/09 1:03 PM
marthamyers said...
What an interesting pattern to use for this contest! I think it would make a cool tunic too. I love your plans.
3/16/09 9:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
These are so cute! They really all look great and comfortable. I particulaly like the safari version!
3/17/09 4:34 PM
morzel said...
Already 4 dresses and you really show how to get good use from a pattern. Every dress is unique!
3/17/09 6:02 PM
Annette1 said...
You've been busy! ALL versions are lovely. :o)
3/18/09 0:39 AM
Ach said...
Would like to see how these look on you. Great creativity!
3/18/09 9:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Charmingly beautiful dresses! All have a unique flavor!
3/18/09 11:29 PM
nicegirl said...
Wow, these look fantastic so far! You're getting a lot of mileage out of this pattern.
3/19/09 10:19 AM
Byrdie said...
They are all beautiful. I think my favorite is the "sweet cotton print" with the ruffles.
3/20/09 10:58 AM
BlossomKyle said...
version 5: LOVE the ruffles (but you knew I would!!)
3/21/09 0:08 AM
Nancywin said...
I am amazed by your creative interpretations on this pattern. They all look so completely different, you would never guess they all came from the same envelope. Very nice!
3/22/09 0:45 AM
JEF said...
You did a great job interpreting "one pattern, many looks" - I love your variety, especially doing a light floral and a denim one! Great job.
3/28/09 9:43 PM
Jill Giard said...
Just beautiful - what a great job you've done! You are my hero!
3/30/09 7:53 PM
Annette Wright said...
Those dresses and tops are terrific. What a great new wardrobe you have. Awesome job.
3/30/09 7:55 PM
Annette1 said...
You have some truly diversified looks here, and you've been BUSY, too! Lovely dresses, well worth your efforts. :o)
3/31/09 0:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wendlesue, you went all out and it shows. Your dresses look and fit lovely, and it's hard to imagine that they all came from the same pattern - perfectly in the spirit of the contest!
3/31/09 5:24 AM
ITAdmin said...
You've got some really neat dresses there. I'd say you captured the spirit of the contest.
3/31/09 12:44 PM
RLL said...
wow, Wow, WOW! I'm impressed.
3/31/09 3:13 PM
pterion said...
These are all from the same pattern? Amazing! I love all the creative interpretations!
3/31/09 10:28 PM
Sew Shy said...
Wow, these are great variations of the basic pattern. You did a wonderful job. All in one month? Wooooow!
4/1/09 10:30 AM
morzel said...
You have been soo creative! The asian and safari version are definitely my favourites!!!
4/1/09 2:11 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing and so talented!
4/23/09 4:34 PM
missytexas said...
This is just amazing. So inspiring and motivating! Couldn't you be compelled to have a BLOG? I'd love to follow your sewing and learn from you.
4/23/09 7:07 PM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, these are all so different from each other! I especially love the sweet cotton one and the plaid tunic. The shirring! The ruffles! That cute plaid pocket! Very nice work.
4/27/09 7:43 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! Congratulations on your win.
4/29/09 3:53 PM
krissie said...
So inspiring! Nice job.
4/30/09 3:15 PM
appliquegirl said...
Her enthusiasm is contagious. Photos and explanations were right on!
4/30/09 10:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2766
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/1/09
Read Review

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7044
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/22/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us