Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3156 (Misses Pants & Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 642 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:noddy
photo
About noddystar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 9:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
You did a great job of creating different looks from your pattern while gaining valuable experience. I look forward to seeing what you create in the future.
3/30/09 10:15 AM
wendlesue said...
Well done! You have so many VERY different looks from one very simple pattern. Your creativity is outstanding! My favorite is the t-shirt with the overlay.
3/30/09 2:27 PM
glenj said...
you did a great job.You tackled a lot of things that maybe other sewers would be a bit nervous to attempt. Keep at it,so many variations can be made from basic top and skirt patterns.I can only imagine what you could do with more experience.NO fear.. you go girl.
3/30/09 5:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very impressive wardrobe! Wow!
3/30/09 5:34 PM
Tonyasrb said...
Wow! You were very ambitious. You made a lot of unique looks out of a single pattern. Great Work!
3/30/09 11:11 PM
DiosaSpiralis said...
How inspiring! You may be a beginner in terms of length of time you've been sewing, but I would call you anything but! It's rare to see someone so new to sewing challenge themselves as you have here. You go girl!
3/31/09 1:48 AM
Irene said...
What a great variety of garments, in a helpful review! Someone recently gave me this pattern, and I'm excited to try it out.
3/31/09 1:49 AM
noddy said...
Thank you all for your comments - it's very encouraging! I'm impatient to get past learning the basics so I can PLAY.
3/31/09 2:32 AM
ajax said...
You've done a great job creating different looks with the same pattern. As a beginner you've certainly stretched yourself with good results. I think you're a natural!
3/31/09 7:12 AM
CSM--Carla said...
WOW!!! Impressive! Thanks for sharing! I wouldn't have looked a this pattern except for your review. Especially like the vest and cardigan you went ahead and created!!! You have a great future ahead of you in designing and sewing! Best Wishes. Carla
3/31/09 5:53 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, Noddy! Beautiful, inspired ideas for this pattern. You totally pulled *everything* possible out of this one! I especially like the overlay version and the tunic with ties at the neck. And like others have said, you *definitely* got a ton of experience with this one too-- tie-necks, patch pockets, overlays and sheer fabrics, seperating zips... MY! Oh... and *LOVE* your composite-- I wish I knew how to do that. My 4-quadrant one was tricky enough for me. ;)
4/1/09 9:14 AM
morzel said...
Wow, what a source for inspiration! You really got creative on this one!! Great job.
4/1/09 3:42 PM
SavannahSue said...
For a new sewer (or anyone for that matter!) you pushed the limits of a basic pattern. As your skills increase this sense of adventure will make sewing fun - which really isn't what we all strive for! Great job! Fun review, too.
4/1/09 7:30 PM
sewsue said...
These are fantastic tops! I love your vest! and the overlay top looks so RTW. Great job on all of them.
4/9/09 4:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10003 Twister Dress
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 1/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by KarlaB on 1/26/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us