Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-118 (Trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 676 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 33 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 6:30 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I am so excited to try these out thanks to your enthusiastic review! They look really great!
4/16/09 7:06 AM
Florigal said...
I am so happy for you to have found a jeans pattern that works outstandingly well for you! I am also happy to know how great this pattern, which I had noted in my copy of Burda as one I should try, works great on an hourglass figure like mine. I will surely try this one.
4/16/09 7:32 AM
librarylady said...
Wonderful review. Your jeans look terrific.
4/16/09 8:13 AM
Lori V said...
Those pants look fantastic on you.
4/16/09 8:28 AM
Kellie R. said...
LOL - What a great review! I also have a pants resistant figure (notice, I always make dresses...) These jeans look superb on you and I can understand why you are so pleased with them! FABULOUS job! Woo hoo!
4/16/09 8:29 AM
valerie sews said...
Kbenco thank you for reveiwing these pants - they look great on you. I was looking at this pattern but was put off by the giraffe legged model. Thank you for sharing your 'booty' adjustment too.
4/16/09 8:32 AM
21wale said...
You are hilarious . . . and the pants look terrific!
4/16/09 8:58 AM
Christas said...
Great review! The comment about the model and chocolate made me laugh. These look so nice! The fit is terrific & I love your pocket detail.
4/16/09 9:01 AM
marec said...
ohhh, those are perfection! Thanks for passing on the tip about pocket placement for those of us with well endowed rears.
4/16/09 9:23 AM
Renren said...
Go euphoria! Great pants and you have reason to be euphoric with the great fit. Glad you made this discovery . . . I see many other such pants in your future.
4/16/09 9:28 AM
Elemenopeo said...
You are funny. Great jeans.
4/16/09 10:48 AM
pterion said...
Terrific pants! I'm really happy for you and looking forward to trying this pattern out myself.
4/16/09 10:52 AM
michellep74 said...
I loved cabinbaby's version of these, but never thought to treat this pattern as trouser jeans (a style that I love myself). Thanks for a very informative and helpful review--your jeans look smashing!
4/16/09 11:34 AM
MagpieJen said...
Not just a flattering, well-made pair of jeans, but an entertaining and helpful review too! :-)
4/16/09 11:38 AM
Diane E said...
Karen, your jeans look great!! I enjoyed reading every word of your wonderful review. So many great lines -- also I got a great snort out of your flared pants resistance -- I too have flared pants phobias, but due to late '60s, not '80s, bellbottoms! They must reemerge in 20 year cycles! Mercifully I'm so old now my memory has faded and they seem fresh and new again!
4/16/09 11:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
WOW - these are amazing! They certainly make you look like you do NOT have a pants-resistant figure! LOVED your review, it made my day! cheers
4/16/09 11:49 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I am so happy for you, and any other seamstress, who finds their very own Flattering Pants Pattern. I wonder if these will work for me too..?
4/16/09 1:25 PM
Karendee said...
I mentioned this on SG, but I am just so proud of your final product. Karen, you look absolutely svelte in these. You are a tiny woman, but I know you haven't had good jeans luck before. Congratulations!
4/16/09 2:23 PM
Robin Denning said...
Karen, wonderful review and fantastic looking jeans! You are so young and fit (though your self-deprecating remarks are always amusing!!) you truly deserve flattering jeans. Enjoy them!
4/16/09 4:48 PM
marciae said...
Great fitting jeans - wonderful review with good pictures.
4/16/09 5:25 PM
Margie T said...
Thanks for a great review. I love your jeans. They look lovely on you.
4/17/09 1:52 AM
Annette1 said...
I saw your review earlier and didn't get to comment, so I went searching for the review tonight. Your pants have turned out PERFECTLY, such a nice FIT and so FLATTERING! You should make LOTS AND LOTS from this pattern. :o) You no longer have a pants-resistant figure -- ha!
4/17/09 9:50 PM
TessKwiltz said...
I was completely unenthused about these pants based on the no-butt, no-thigh Burda model but wow you make them look awesome! And you've already figured out all the alterations for me ;) They are wow flattering on you and make your fanny look fab!
4/18/09 12:36 PM
RuthieSews said...
Great pants! Very interested to see your 'big bootie' adjustment. I don't tend to need in on Burda but have to do something on all others, so this was good to see, I add the same kind of wedge only at the crotch and it gives me all kinds of issues there, so I will give it a go.
4/19/09 3:02 PM
lmg said...
That's it. These are my next pants. Thanks for the terrific review.
4/21/09 9:30 PM
sewituprachel said...
Woo those are awesome. I really think they are great and super flattering. I also thought the review was extremely helpful. I have full legs and although I always lean toward full leg pant patterns I won't be afraid of a full thight adjustment in the future. I so wish I got Budra style magazine.
2/1/12 9:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5190
photo
Review by Sallygirl1 on 10/7/11
Read Review

Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )
Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us