SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-118 (Trousers)

11 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 6:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 33 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewituprachel said...
Woo those are awesome. I really think they are great and super flattering. I also thought the review was extremely helpful. I have full legs and although I always lean toward full leg pant patterns I won't be afraid of a full thight adjustment in the future. I so wish I got Budra style magazine.
2/1/12 9:21 AM
lmg said...
That's it. These are my next pants. Thanks for the terrific review.
4/21/09 9:30 PM
RuthieSews said...
Great pants! Very interested to see your 'big bootie' adjustment. I don't tend to need in on Burda but have to do something on all others, so this was good to see, I add the same kind of wedge only at the crotch and it gives me all kinds of issues there, so I will give it a go.
4/19/09 3:02 PM
TessKwiltz said...
I was completely unenthused about these pants based on the no-butt, no-thigh Burda model but wow you make them look awesome! And you've already figured out all the alterations for me ;) They are wow flattering on you and make your fanny look fab!
4/18/09 12:36 PM
Annette1 said...
I saw your review earlier and didn't get to comment, so I went searching for the review tonight. Your pants have turned out PERFECTLY, such a nice FIT and so FLATTERING! You should make LOTS AND LOTS from this pattern. :o) You no longer have a pants-resistant figure -- ha!
4/17/09 9:50 PM
Margie T said...
Thanks for a great review. I love your jeans. They look lovely on you.
4/17/09 1:52 AM
marciae said...
Great fitting jeans - wonderful review with good pictures.
4/16/09 5:25 PM
Robin Denning said...
Karen, wonderful review and fantastic looking jeans! You are so young and fit (though your self-deprecating remarks are always amusing!!) you truly deserve flattering jeans. Enjoy them!
4/16/09 4:48 PM
Karendee said...
I mentioned this on SG, but I am just so proud of your final product. Karen, you look absolutely svelte in these. You are a tiny woman, but I know you haven't had good jeans luck before. Congratulations!
4/16/09 2:23 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I am so happy for you, and any other seamstress, who finds their very own Flattering Pants Pattern. I wonder if these will work for me too..?
4/16/09 1:25 PM
Luckylibbet said...
WOW - these are amazing! They certainly make you look like you do NOT have a pants-resistant figure! LOVED your review, it made my day! cheers
4/16/09 11:49 AM
Diane E said...
Karen, your jeans look great!! I enjoyed reading every word of your wonderful review. So many great lines -- also I got a great snort out of your flared pants resistance -- I too have flared pants phobias, but due to late '60s, not '80s, bellbottoms! They must reemerge in 20 year cycles! Mercifully I'm so old now my memory has faded and they seem fresh and new again!
4/16/09 11:42 AM
MagpieJen said...
Not just a flattering, well-made pair of jeans, but an entertaining and helpful review too! :-)
4/16/09 11:38 AM
michellep74 said...
I loved cabinbaby's version of these, but never thought to treat this pattern as trouser jeans (a style that I love myself). Thanks for a very informative and helpful review--your jeans look smashing!
4/16/09 11:34 AM
pterion said...
Terrific pants! I'm really happy for you and looking forward to trying this pattern out myself.
4/16/09 10:52 AM
Elemenopeo said...
You are funny. Great jeans.
4/16/09 10:48 AM
Renren said...
Go euphoria! Great pants and you have reason to be euphoric with the great fit. Glad you made this discovery . . . I see many other such pants in your future.
4/16/09 9:28 AM
marec said...
ohhh, those are perfection! Thanks for passing on the tip about pocket placement for those of us with well endowed rears.
4/16/09 9:23 AM
Christas said...
Great review! The comment about the model and chocolate made me laugh. These look so nice! The fit is terrific & I love your pocket detail.
4/16/09 9:01 AM
21wale said...
You are hilarious . . . and the pants look terrific!
4/16/09 8:58 AM
valerie sews said...
Kbenco thank you for reveiwing these pants - they look great on you. I was looking at this pattern but was put off by the giraffe legged model. Thank you for sharing your 'booty' adjustment too.
4/16/09 8:32 AM
Kellie R. said...
LOL - What a great review! I also have a pants resistant figure (notice, I always make dresses...) These jeans look superb on you and I can understand why you are so pleased with them! FABULOUS job! Woo hoo!
4/16/09 8:29 AM
Lori V said...
Those pants look fantastic on you.
4/16/09 8:28 AM
librarylady said...
Wonderful review. Your jeans look terrific.
4/16/09 8:13 AM
Florigal said...
I am so happy for you to have found a jeans pattern that works outstandingly well for you! I am also happy to know how great this pattern, which I had noted in my copy of Burda as one I should try, works great on an hourglass figure like mine. I will surely try this one.
4/16/09 7:32 AM
MissCelie said...
I am so excited to try these out thanks to your enthusiastic review! They look really great!
4/16/09 7:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5941

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5642

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review