SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 123 (Miranda Day Bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:britlynnd
photo

 
 
About britlynnd
CA USA
Member since: 4/9/07
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said... (9/8/09 5:18 PM) Reply
Your Miranda Day Bag looks great and congratulations on completing it.
AnneM said... (9/7/09 8:02 PM) Reply
I know exactly what you mean about not being comfortable using your machine. It was 6 months before I took mine out of the box. Nice bag, your additions made it very attractive.
Sewinglady1947 said... (9/4/09 3:35 PM) Reply
Beatiful bag.
AdaF said... (9/4/09 1:43 PM) Reply
Very nice! It does not look like your first bag at all. You did a great job! Keep at it!
rebija said... (8/31/09 12:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful work!
Annette1 said... (8/24/09 0:27 AM) Reply
VERY cute bag! You did a great job! Also, as the contest manager for the Beginners' Contest, I'm just going through all of our wonderful entries and reminding everyone to be sure and include all of the required information in your review, if you have not already done so, that being: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
Nibley Girl said... (8/14/09 6:04 PM) Reply
That looks great! I may use this for a class I'm running, if you managed to do this as a beginner! Very inspiring.
Rybe said... (8/1/09 9:58 PM) Reply
That's so adorable! I love it! I want one just like it! Hehehe, awesome job
sweetviolets said... (8/1/09 8:32 PM) Reply
Great bag!
Lana E said... (8/1/09 5:57 PM) Reply
That's really pretty. Job well done!
jtrl4 said... (8/1/09 8:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful bag and the simple embroidery on the front makes it special. Bags are fun to make-now you will be hooked!
Mary Nanna said... (8/1/09 1:17 AM) Reply
Your embroidery at the front really pulls the whole look together - very stylish!
chacha45 said... (7/31/09 8:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty! The beautiful embroidery makes it unique.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 5514

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Ohhh Lulu 1203

photo
by: sati5000

Review