SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3745 (Misses Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Rybe

About Rybe
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 3:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ggexpansive said... (9/7/09 1:41 PM) Reply
you did a very good job !! and your creepy kitty is creepy and cute :)
Sewinglady1947 said... (9/4/09 3:22 PM) Reply
Great Job!!!
AdaF said... (9/4/09 2:00 PM) Reply
Congrats on such a nice accomplishment of a dress!
Kellie R. said... (9/4/09 1:26 PM) Reply
Well done! This is such a cute dress!
rebija said... (8/31/09 12:16 PM) Reply
Super job! Keep up the great work!
Annette1 said... (8/24/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Hi, Rybe, it's me again, your friendly contest manager! I'm just going through all of our wonderful entries and reminding everyone to be sure and include all of the required information in your review, if you have not already done so, that being: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
whirrclunk said... (8/7/09 4:18 AM) Reply
Looks brilliant! And the polyester looks fine on the finished dress. Thank you for the great review, I am now adding this pattern to my wish list!
MapleCandy3 said... (8/4/09 9:13 PM) Reply
Your dress looks BEAUTIFUL!! I love the fabric and you did an amazing job - I can't beleive it's only your 2nd project!!
Annette1 said... (8/4/09 1:44 AM) Reply
GREAT JOB! No one would believe this is your first dress. :o) If you don't like the insides fraying, you can always finish your seams with a zig-zag stitch or even a serger (if you have one). I love the contrasting white trim in the EVEEEEEL polyester!
jillbug said... (8/3/09 7:08 PM) Reply
Good job! I have this pattern in my stash, so you give me hope (i am a beginner also). I will stay away from the polyester fabric! Thanks for the warning : )
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6839

by: Laurasuper...

StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

by: dmh1

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SA Curve 5/8th ruler

SA Curve 5/8th ruler

Pattern Details