Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3745 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 338 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Rybe
photo
About Rybe
OR USA
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 3:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jillbug said...
Good job! I have this pattern in my stash, so you give me hope (i am a beginner also). I will stay away from the polyester fabric! Thanks for the warning : )
8/3/09 7:08 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT JOB! No one would believe this is your first dress. :o) If you don't like the insides fraying, you can always finish your seams with a zig-zag stitch or even a serger (if you have one). I love the contrasting white trim in the EVEEEEEL polyester!
8/4/09 1:44 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Your dress looks BEAUTIFUL!! I love the fabric and you did an amazing job - I can't beleive it's only your 2nd project!!
8/4/09 9:13 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looks brilliant! And the polyester looks fine on the finished dress. Thank you for the great review, I am now adding this pattern to my wish list!
8/7/09 4:18 AM
Annette1 said...
Hi, Rybe, it's me again, your friendly contest manager! I'm just going through all of our wonderful entries and reminding everyone to be sure and include all of the required information in your review, if you have not already done so, that being: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 0:24 AM
rebija said...
Super job! Keep up the great work!
8/31/09 12:16 PM
Kellie R. said...
Well done! This is such a cute dress!
9/4/09 1:26 PM
AdaF said...
Congrats on such a nice accomplishment of a dress!
9/4/09 2:00 PM
Sewinglady1947 said...
Great Job!!!
9/4/09 3:22 PM
ggexpansive said...
you did a very good job !! and your creepy kitty is creepy and cute :)
9/7/09 1:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 3629
photo
Review by Princess A... on 12/5/10
Read Review

Burda 6923 Pattern
Burda 6923 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8925 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8925 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Can Make This No Tie Apron No Tie Apron
photo
Review by Pj3g on 4/5/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us