SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Dots Invasion Dress 

Viewed 901 times 
Reviewed by:MissFit
photo

 
 
About MissFitstar
NY
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/6/09 9:52 AM
Last Updated:3/21/10 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said...
Cute dress!
3/22/10 9:14 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty dress!
3/21/10 6:46 PM
dandylion dreamer said...
Lovely dress! It looks great!
2/26/10 5:46 AM
sew4mary said...
I think that writing the review would have been enough of an assignment, much less making the gown, dress, maxi...by whatever name it is quite lovely and I applaud your rewarding and skilled artistic example of why we sew.
9/30/09 7:39 AM
ggexpansive said...
i love the dress and your fabric choice they are great!
9/7/09 2:04 PM
nglalala said...
this is gorgeous~!!
9/5/09 9:53 PM
AnaJan said...
As I said on the BurdaStyle - your dress is absolutely gorgeous. I am so flattered to have my pattern reviewed over here. Yeah, the instructions are basic - English is not my native language and sometimes I have difficulties expressing myself, especially when it comes to sewing specific terms. Furthermore, I usually do not use instructions when sewing, so I tend to treat them as unnecessary part of the pattern (very subjective moment, I know!). But, BS has an open sewing concept, and any help and suggestion on the pattern/instructions is appreciated and welcomed! Due to changes on the BS site, the links are all messed up. SO here's the link to the pattern: http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/dots-invasion-dress
9/4/09 6:40 AM
Annette1 said...
DANG! I'm feeling the need for a maxi dress myself now! Back in the glory days when I was in high school, we all had maxi coats. (Yes, Granny, enough already.) You really have a good eye for picking this fabric, or perhaps I should say a good vision of how you wanted your dress to turn out -- which is PERFECT! Good luck in the contest!
8/31/09 1:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Fabulous dress.
8/28/09 6:19 PM
Amy Jeanne said...
Lovely!
8/28/09 3:09 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Your first knit?? It's gorgeous!
8/28/09 12:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your maxi and great use of that gorgeous fabric.
8/28/09 11:34 AM
LollyVee said...
Love the fabric and the dress. Thanks for a great review and good luck in the competition!
8/28/09 7:50 AM
Sanibelle said...
What a beautiful dress. The fabric really is just perfect for it. Good luck in the contest!
8/28/09 2:09 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
8/27/09 8:58 PM
blessedtosew said...
I LOVE that dress!!! It is to die for. The fabric is so pretty and is perfect for the pattern.
8/27/09 8:45 PM
JustTrina said...
great job!
8/27/09 8:36 PM
sew obsessed said...
What a great dress. Thanks for such a nicely detailed review.
8/27/09 7:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly chic and stunning! Super work on this!
8/7/09 0:33 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great work! That dress looks fabulous!
8/6/09 7:51 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Ooooh, I covet that dress! Looks terrific! Great fabric!
8/6/09 1:46 PM
chicaem29 said...
I LOVE your dress. I think it's just beautiful. Great job!
8/6/09 1:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
I think you have done a beautiful job on this pattern. The fabric choice and placement is terrific! I hope you enjoy your new dress and feel great in it.
8/6/09 11:35 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous - lovely fabric.
8/6/09 11:09 AM
Bobinator said...
Wow!! not only is that an awesome dress, but the fabric is beautiful. You did a very nice job!
8/6/09 11:06 AM
SoVintage said...
Very Beatiful, it looks like it will flatter alot of body types. I love the colors. The link to the pattern information seems to be broken?
8/6/09 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5269

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info