Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 272- 09-2008 (Coat Sinequanone 41) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 554 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Miss33
photo
About Miss33star
GERMANY
Member since: 4/9/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 6:29 AM
Last Updated:8/16/09 7:52 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
Beautiful colour, beautiful coat.
8/16/09 6:32 AM
Jatman said...
You have done very well! The coat is beautiful. Nice job!
8/16/09 8:01 AM
dingyadi said...
that is terrific! gorgeous style and looks very well made
8/16/09 8:03 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great coat!
8/16/09 8:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely coat, very nice work.
8/16/09 9:19 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous coat. It looks so sophisticated.
8/16/09 9:23 AM
Kay Y said...
Your coat is beautifully finished. I love the satin ribbon belt loop, and you are right - the buttons and belt buckle are perfect.
8/16/09 9:30 AM
chicaem29 said...
I love your coat! Great work, especially without using the instructions!
8/16/09 11:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking coat. Nice work! I hope you wear it alot!
8/16/09 2:23 PM
Raye Ann said...
what a wonderful coat! you have finished this beautifully. the buttons and the buckle absolutely MAKE the coat- Great work!
8/16/09 5:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a wonderful, stylish, lovely coat. I love the ribbon belt loop!
8/16/09 7:12 PM
calminatrix said...
i love your story and your coat, of course, is beautiful! the taupe color is very chic, indeed, especially with your nacre buttons. it's hard to believe you just started sewing! you inspire me.
8/17/09 8:33 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
You are so right about the front curve of the coat..it really makes the garment unusual
8/17/09 12:32 PM
vivianna said...
Wow, that is gorgeous!
8/17/09 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I am absolutely DROOLING over this coat! I'm SO glad you included a DETAIL PICTURE (I LOVE detail pictures) of that fabulous BUCKLE and buttons! I too love this COLOR, too. :o) As manager of the advanced beginners' contest, I've just been making the rounds of all of our wonderful entries to make sure everybody has included all of the required elements. I think you've got all the bases covered, but should have any questions, you can always go to our contest thread at this link: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 1:04 AM
rebija said...
I really NEED this jacket! Beautiful job! I'm glad I found your work! I'm looking forward to more of your reviews.
8/31/09 12:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! Great job on the coat.
9/1/09 2:18 PM
Angien said...
Beautiful coat. Are you really new to sewing? Wow I saw your project photos and they have inspired me to make more!
9/1/09 6:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous coat! I love the lines and you did such a great job with the belt!
9/4/09 1:36 PM
valerie sews said...
Very stylish coat. You were indeed lucky to find such lovely matching buclke and buttons. gorgous!
9/5/09 7:13 AM
ggexpansive said...
you are doing great work in fact it may be time to go up another level when asked your sewing level ! your friend was right it does look 60s very lady like, i love it.
9/7/09 1:58 PM
loti said...
Beautiful coat, you did a great job!
9/8/09 8:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us