SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 272- 09-2008 (Coat Sinequanone 41)

Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:Miss33
photo

 
 
About Miss33star
GERMANY
Member since: 4/9/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 6:29 AM
Last Updated:8/16/09 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Beautiful coat, you did a great job!
9/8/09 8:41 PM
ggexpansive said...
you are doing great work in fact it may be time to go up another level when asked your sewing level ! your friend was right it does look 60s very lady like, i love it.
9/7/09 1:58 PM
valerie sews said...
Very stylish coat. You were indeed lucky to find such lovely matching buclke and buttons. gorgous!
9/5/09 7:13 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous coat! I love the lines and you did such a great job with the belt!
9/4/09 1:36 PM
Angien said...
Beautiful coat. Are you really new to sewing? Wow I saw your project photos and they have inspired me to make more!
9/1/09 6:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! Great job on the coat.
9/1/09 2:18 PM
rebija said...
I really NEED this jacket! Beautiful job! I'm glad I found your work! I'm looking forward to more of your reviews.
8/31/09 12:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I am absolutely DROOLING over this coat! I'm SO glad you included a DETAIL PICTURE (I LOVE detail pictures) of that fabulous BUCKLE and buttons! I too love this COLOR, too. :o) As manager of the advanced beginners' contest, I've just been making the rounds of all of our wonderful entries to make sure everybody has included all of the required elements. I think you've got all the bases covered, but should have any questions, you can always go to our contest thread at this link: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 1:04 AM
vivianna said...
Wow, that is gorgeous!
8/17/09 8:53 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
You are so right about the front curve of the coat..it really makes the garment unusual
8/17/09 12:32 PM
calminatrix said...
i love your story and your coat, of course, is beautiful! the taupe color is very chic, indeed, especially with your nacre buttons. it's hard to believe you just started sewing! you inspire me.
8/17/09 8:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a wonderful, stylish, lovely coat. I love the ribbon belt loop!
8/16/09 7:12 PM
Raye Ann said...
what a wonderful coat! you have finished this beautifully. the buttons and the buckle absolutely MAKE the coat- Great work!
8/16/09 5:47 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking coat. Nice work! I hope you wear it alot!
8/16/09 2:23 PM
chicaem29 said...
I love your coat! Great work, especially without using the instructions!
8/16/09 11:28 AM
Kay Y said...
Your coat is beautifully finished. I love the satin ribbon belt loop, and you are right - the buttons and belt buckle are perfect.
8/16/09 9:30 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous coat. It looks so sophisticated.
8/16/09 9:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely coat, very nice work.
8/16/09 9:19 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great coat!
8/16/09 8:39 AM
dingyadi said...
that is terrific! gorgeous style and looks very well made
8/16/09 8:03 AM
Jatman said...
You have done very well! The coat is beautiful. Nice job!
8/16/09 8:01 AM
jilly cooper said...
Beautiful colour, beautiful coat.
8/16/09 6:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2281

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now