SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:hpsauce
photo

 
 
About hpsaucestar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/3/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
You should be proud! It's beautiful! I love the cheery color. Congratulations on your first review. I hope to see your reviews here in the future. Welcome.
8/30/09 11:16 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, FIRST of all, CONGRATULATIONS on your first review, and a GREAT one it is, too. Your coat has turned out SO nice! I think you're a natural at this (tears or no tears). :o) I've often been intrigued by this pattern myself. (And, YES, believe it or not, I HAVE it in the mountainous stash.) :o) I love what you did with the contrast hood lining and the belt. Good luck in the contest! I had come on here to send my friendly reminder, in case you left anything out of your review for the contest, but I think you have it covered. Should have any questions, though, you know where to find us on the discussion thread. :o)
8/31/09 1:00 AM
Jane S said...
What a fabulous coat and delightful review. Congrats on both!
8/31/09 7:53 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I am so impressed!! What a great coat! you really have nerve- I have been sewing seriously for a year and have never made a coat or jacket. And I love the contrast fabric too,
8/31/09 8:19 AM
stretch queen said...
So excited for your first coat. This pattern caught my eye about a month ago and since I am similarly fairly beginnerish I love your review. You boldly made changes and they were successful. WOW. I am inspired. I ordered my fabric for this pattern and can hardly wait to get started.
8/31/09 8:34 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job on your first coat. Your fabric choices are very pretty.
8/31/09 9:14 AM
RLL said...
Congrats, very nice job! Love the color and your review. And I have always had the motto that every mistake is a learning opportunity.
8/31/09 11:42 AM
rebija said...
Nicely done!
8/31/09 12:27 PM
Vintage Joan said...
"Rank beginner" -- first review? Wow! This is a great coat and a wonderful review!
8/31/09 1:08 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You picked a fabulous color for your first coat - the lining is perfect! Great job!!
8/31/09 2:21 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Hi, this looks great - well done! This pattern was also my first coat. I was nervous too but love the result it is really well drafted. I used the Reader's Digest Complete Book of Sewing to add a lining and would recommend you have a look at it too if you decide to line it. I did draft a lining pattern to attach to the facing, so the facing stayed in my coat. Facings do get easier and more straightforward the more you do!
8/31/09 5:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
how wonderful! your coat is very pretty and nicely styled with your fabrics. super first coat job!! keep at it, glad you joined the PR party.
8/31/09 8:19 PM
AdaF said...
Very nicely done! Good job on your first coat! Careful, you'll have a lot of requests to make some for other people...!
9/4/09 2:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is a really cute coat --- I love the contrast. Great job on both the coat and review.
9/6/09 7:44 AM
Lorri said...
I love your coat. You did a marvelous job Nice job on the review too. WTG!
9/6/09 3:28 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks amazing!! I have my first coat (this very pattern, which I bought here) ready to cut out today!! After I get off the computer:)
9/13/09 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review