Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Deerskin Portfolio - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 173 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:BGFishcakes
photo
About BGFishcakes
WA USA
Member since: 8/13/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/09 10:18 PM
Last Updated:8/31/09 11:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Awi said...
that button is SO neat! Great job working with a very tricky material
8/31/09 10:47 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cool, and truly unique. I think it's MUCH better than anything you could have bought due to the fact that your mom and dad had a hand in helping you. VERY NICE! (Love that button, too.) Also, as the manager of the Beginner's contest, I'm trying to make the rounds of all of our entries, to make sure they all include the required information in the review, which is as follows: 4. Contest Entry Requirements. A. Beginner: Make any sewn item. Such item may be a garment, an accessory or a home dec project. B. Advanced Beginner: Make a garment incorporating at least one technique that is new to you. C. The following applies to entries in both contests: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. I think if you just edit your review to include a little blurb on your sewing experience, you'll be good to go. You can edit the review by clicking on the "Edit" button up near the top of the review on the right-hand side. GREAT JOB, and good luck in the contest! And now I'm off to Google Theatre de la Mode.
8/31/09 10:53 PM
snaffles said...
Terrific...I'd love one like that! Congrats on your blue ribbon.
8/31/09 11:21 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
I LOVE it!! Congrats on your blue ribbon!!!!!!!!
9/1/09 9:13 AM
pterion said...
Very cool looking portfolio! Nice job on this project. Congratulations on the blue ribbon!
9/1/09 1:56 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Excellent first project! Thanks for the review.
9/2/09 1:12 PM
Sana said...
Congratulations on your one-of-a-kind portfolio. You are lucky to have a dad who is a hunter and willing to share his leather and spend time making you a button. (Not to mention having a mom who is able and willing to help you with sewing knowledge!) I'm envious, because I would really like to have a deerskin handbag with antler button.
9/4/09 4:01 PM
sewrelaxed said...
Very Haute coutier! Sounds like we have a budding Designer here...what will she come up with by the time her senior prom hits?!
9/7/09 0:24 AM
AnneM said...
Ah, yes, instructions the depend on Mom's mood. Cute. Congratulations on not only making this, but winning a blue ribbon! Nice to be able to make your own, rather than having to buy one.
9/7/09 8:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Bravo BGFishcakes. The portfolio is a unique project to enter. I know both parents are proud of your entry. Great job and keep sewing.
9/8/09 3:38 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Well now, I have sewed for years and years and have not yet attempted leather! Great job, and I like your review, also. Can't wait to see your next project, and welcome to sewing! I, too, am off to google Theatre de la Mode, as instructed.
9/30/09 1:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Liberty Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 3/24/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains PL000001
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/26/11
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us