SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2550 (Misses Dresses: Project Runway)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2158 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 7:23 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 5:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
50 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is going to be so cute! I can't wait to see it. Can you believe that sometimes they still don't have lining patterns?
10/16/09 8:23 AM
crystalwoods said...
A great pattern for a LBD! I wish I had seen it before I started my LBD LOL! Looking forward to seeing the finished dress :)
10/18/09 6:31 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Nicely made and looks great on you! I think the belt is a good addition.
10/21/09 1:11 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Wonderful dress! You look gorgeous.
10/21/09 1:19 PM
homejewel said...
This LBD looks wonderful on you. Great job :)
10/21/09 1:29 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your addition of the belt - you look fabulous!!
10/21/09 1:31 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress--you look so pretty!
10/21/09 1:46 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Love that fabric. (For the day look pic, how about flats & a scarf? Or just grab a day-style pocket book. Your dress definitely has flexibility for any type of look.) You did a great job on the dress.
10/21/09 2:22 PM
Andreahg said...
Wow, you look fantastic! Great work on the dress.
10/21/09 3:19 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow, great looking LBD. Congrats on the weight loss too!
10/21/09 3:40 PM
crystalwoods said...
I love your dress! It looks fabulous on you :)
10/21/09 3:57 PM
ksk in bkln said...
I love that dress -- you did a great job with the fit.
10/21/09 4:05 PM
MaryDB said...
Nice work, beautiful dress! Thanks for the review.
10/21/09 4:52 PM
marec said...
You look terrific in that LBD. Neat idea with the belt.
10/21/09 5:16 PM
sewbehind said...
You look lovely in this dress. You are looking very fit these days.
10/21/09 6:24 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You look fantastic. Thanks for the review.
10/21/09 7:59 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress.
10/21/09 9:40 PM
MsMaryO said...
This dress is great! And you look fantastic in it.
10/21/09 10:18 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Gorgeous!
10/22/09 1:57 AM
arianamaniacs said...
The dress is lovely and suits you very well. Great job tackling a difficult job, you pulled it off perfectly!
10/22/09 3:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is terrific! What a beautiful dress. In fact, I think there is one very similar to this style in BWOF 5/09 because that style really caught my eye.
10/22/09 6:47 AM
Stephenie said...
Annette, you look stunning! Beautiful job on the dress!!
10/22/09 8:32 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful This is such a pretty dress and you look so good in it.
10/22/09 9:42 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful dress! And it fits perfectly!
10/22/09 10:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow. amazing fit! amazing sewing and style!!
10/22/09 11:14 AM
LollyVee said...
Annette, your dress is lovely. It fits well and you picked the perfect fabric and pattern. It's a hit!
10/22/09 2:56 PM
RLL said...
Stunning dress.
10/22/09 4:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! The fabric and style look so nice on you - great job.
10/22/09 6:23 PM
DorothyK said...
You have done a wonderful job on this dress and it looks fabulous on you. Good luck on your weight loss.
10/23/09 9:49 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a lovely dress! You look great in it!
10/25/09 2:29 PM
PatBB said...
Beautiful work and just right for you. Inspired to try this pattern. Thanks
10/29/09 1:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's very smart and suits you beautifully. Congratulations on achieving a perfect fit.
10/30/09 5:31 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely dress and looks great on you. Love the Western look, too!
10/30/09 8:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all above - beautiful!
10/30/09 8:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look great in it. Really nice fit too.
10/31/09 9:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look stunning in this dress.
10/31/09 10:26 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
10/31/09 8:29 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous LBD - love the fit, love the fabric and you look great in it.
10/31/09 11:14 PM
arianamaniacs said...
congrats on your 2nd place finish! You did such a great job on your dress!
11/10/09 3:23 AM
Leora said...
Very prettiful dress! Congrats!!!
11/12/09 2:32 PM
Tez said...
Beautful dress. And it looks so cute with the belt, hat and boots! Congrats!
11/13/09 10:35 AM
twistedangel said...
turned out great Idunna!! Congrats on the LBD contest!!
11/13/09 2:09 PM
sissycat said...
You & your dress are both fabulous...a perfect match!
11/13/09 9:07 PM
OP Gal said...
It turned out beautifully, Annette. It's so becoming on you. You look so sophisticated--and skinny! I love the "country" and "art show" poses, too. Wonderful job and great review.
11/13/09 10:22 PM
Christas said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday! your review is wonderful. Looks like you got a wonderful fit, and the style looks very nice on you. The pattern makes a fantastic LBD!
11/14/09 10:23 AM
KHinson said...
The dress is lovely, one that I would love to make.
11/17/09 8:45 AM
kiddo said...
Beautifully done and beautiful on you!
11/17/09 8:59 AM
MAD14kt said...
Lovely dress!
12/31/09 12:59 PM
Jane S said...
Your picture in this beautiful dress has been inspiring me ever since the LBD contest. I have a wedding to go to in late spring and I want to look 1/2 a good as you do in this one.
2/2/10 2:23 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Love the dress! Very very flattering,and so much so I just went out and bought the pattern ( just when my JoAnne's was having the sale too!) I hope to make it up for our vowel renewal this summer ( tho it probably wont be in black!)
3/10/10 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-128

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2908

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern