SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2550 (Misses Dresses: Project Runway)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2158 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/09 7:23 PM
Last Updated:10/30/09 5:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
50 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is going to be so cute! I can't wait to see it. Can you believe that sometimes they still don't have lining patterns?
10/16/09 8:23 AM
crystalwoods said...
A great pattern for a LBD! I wish I had seen it before I started my LBD LOL! Looking forward to seeing the finished dress :)
10/18/09 6:31 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Nicely made and looks great on you! I think the belt is a good addition.
10/21/09 1:11 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Wonderful dress! You look gorgeous.
10/21/09 1:19 PM
homejewel said...
This LBD looks wonderful on you. Great job :)
10/21/09 1:29 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your addition of the belt - you look fabulous!!
10/21/09 1:31 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress--you look so pretty!
10/21/09 1:46 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Love that fabric. (For the day look pic, how about flats & a scarf? Or just grab a day-style pocket book. Your dress definitely has flexibility for any type of look.) You did a great job on the dress.
10/21/09 2:22 PM
Andreahg said...
Wow, you look fantastic! Great work on the dress.
10/21/09 3:19 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow, great looking LBD. Congrats on the weight loss too!
10/21/09 3:40 PM
crystalwoods said...
I love your dress! It looks fabulous on you :)
10/21/09 3:57 PM
ksk in bkln said...
I love that dress -- you did a great job with the fit.
10/21/09 4:05 PM
MaryDB said...
Nice work, beautiful dress! Thanks for the review.
10/21/09 4:52 PM
marec said...
You look terrific in that LBD. Neat idea with the belt.
10/21/09 5:16 PM
sewbehind said...
You look lovely in this dress. You are looking very fit these days.
10/21/09 6:24 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You look fantastic. Thanks for the review.
10/21/09 7:59 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress.
10/21/09 9:40 PM
MsMaryO said...
This dress is great! And you look fantastic in it.
10/21/09 10:18 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Gorgeous!
10/22/09 1:57 AM
arianamaniacs said...
The dress is lovely and suits you very well. Great job tackling a difficult job, you pulled it off perfectly!
10/22/09 3:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is terrific! What a beautiful dress. In fact, I think there is one very similar to this style in BWOF 5/09 because that style really caught my eye.
10/22/09 6:47 AM
Stephenie said...
Annette, you look stunning! Beautiful job on the dress!!
10/22/09 8:32 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful This is such a pretty dress and you look so good in it.
10/22/09 9:42 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful dress! And it fits perfectly!
10/22/09 10:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow. amazing fit! amazing sewing and style!!
10/22/09 11:14 AM
LollyVee said...
Annette, your dress is lovely. It fits well and you picked the perfect fabric and pattern. It's a hit!
10/22/09 2:56 PM
RLL said...
Stunning dress.
10/22/09 4:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! The fabric and style look so nice on you - great job.
10/22/09 6:23 PM
DorothyK said...
You have done a wonderful job on this dress and it looks fabulous on you. Good luck on your weight loss.
10/23/09 9:49 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a lovely dress! You look great in it!
10/25/09 2:29 PM
PatBB said...
Beautiful work and just right for you. Inspired to try this pattern. Thanks
10/29/09 1:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's very smart and suits you beautifully. Congratulations on achieving a perfect fit.
10/30/09 5:31 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely dress and looks great on you. Love the Western look, too!
10/30/09 8:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all above - beautiful!
10/30/09 8:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look great in it. Really nice fit too.
10/31/09 9:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look stunning in this dress.
10/31/09 10:26 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
10/31/09 8:29 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous LBD - love the fit, love the fabric and you look great in it.
10/31/09 11:14 PM
arianamaniacs said...
congrats on your 2nd place finish! You did such a great job on your dress!
11/10/09 3:23 AM
Leora said...
Very prettiful dress! Congrats!!!
11/12/09 2:32 PM
Tez said...
Beautful dress. And it looks so cute with the belt, hat and boots! Congrats!
11/13/09 10:35 AM
twistedangel said...
turned out great Idunna!! Congrats on the LBD contest!!
11/13/09 2:09 PM
sissycat said...
You & your dress are both fabulous...a perfect match!
11/13/09 9:07 PM
OP Gal said...
It turned out beautifully, Annette. It's so becoming on you. You look so sophisticated--and skinny! I love the "country" and "art show" poses, too. Wonderful job and great review.
11/13/09 10:22 PM
Christas said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday! your review is wonderful. Looks like you got a wonderful fit, and the style looks very nice on you. The pattern makes a fantastic LBD!
11/14/09 10:23 AM
KHinson said...
The dress is lovely, one that I would love to make.
11/17/09 8:45 AM
kiddo said...
Beautifully done and beautiful on you!
11/17/09 8:59 AM
MAD14kt said...
Lovely dress!
12/31/09 12:59 PM
Jane S said...
Your picture in this beautiful dress has been inspiring me ever since the LBD contest. I have a wedding to go to in late spring and I want to look 1/2 a good as you do in this one.
2/2/10 2:23 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Love the dress! Very very flattering,and so much so I just went out and bought the pattern ( just when my JoAnne's was having the sale too!) I hope to make it up for our vowel renewal this summer ( tho it probably wont be in black!)
3/10/10 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6349

photo
by: BTStars

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now