SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6813 (Misses Skirt and Knit Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/09 5:08 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
I have to agree that it's amazing. The pattern envelope looks as dull as dishwater, but your's... my immediate response was WOW! In fact, I did not go looking for a review of this pattern, I was just so blown away by the small image on the R margin of a page. I'm very rarely covetous, but you look like you came off a rockabilly catwalk. Your fabric choices & colour and style make for something that would turn my head and head off to find whatever store you'd purchased it from. No exaggeration! LOVE it!
10/8/12 5:26 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That ensemble is AMAZING! Looks so much better than what is on the pattern envelope!
1/3/10 8:40 PM
FrenchCollections said...
Thank you for your very nice comments ! @lakaribane : je mesure 1m60 donc effectivement suis petite mais je ne raccourci pas toujours avec la méthode burda, notamment pas pour les T-shirts ou pour les "blouses" et robes qui ne sont pas cintrées... Par contre pour une robe sans stretch et pres du corps je l'aurai bien sur raccourcie ! @sewfrequent : that is what I wanted, to look like a dress, so thank you !!
11/5/09 7:23 AM
Sic said...
Very cute top! Sorry you had so many pattern issues!
11/4/09 7:32 AM
Kay Y said...
The top and skirt look lovely on you, despite your troubles with the pattern.
11/3/09 8:09 PM
ALY said...
Really cute top. Love the combination of of the solid knit with a woven check.
11/3/09 11:44 AM
lakaribane said...
Contente de te découvrir, Delphine. Je suis petite de taille et francophone, c génial! Super cute, ce que tu fais. Tu ne dis pas si tu as raccourci le patron. Je le fais systématiquement, selon la méthode de Burda. J'aime vraiment ton style.
11/3/09 10:37 AM
sewfrequent said...
Very sharp outfit!! It looks great on you and soooo stylish! Love the fabrics. I thought it was a dress at first glance!
11/3/09 8:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Sew Liberated Montessori Child\'s Apron

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now