SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5937 (Misses Lined Jackets and Belt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 10:20 AM
Last Updated:11/8/09 10:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Looks really nice, I'm making this and checking reviews, thanks for inspiration. Love it!
11/5/13 10:42 AM
pottedpancake said...
Help! Love, love, love this jacket now that I see it on you. Does anyone have a clue about how to accomplish an FBA with this pattern?
10/23/10 12:29 PM
mendospot said...
Very cute!
11/30/09 1:00 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Have any left over available brothers? I would like to be your sister in law too! Nifty jacket... Lucky DSIL!
11/9/09 8:14 AM
carolynw said...
I am so in love with this jacket - way better than what is on the pattern envelope!!
11/8/09 7:56 PM
frame said...
What a cute jacket. I never noticed this pattern before, but I really like it.
11/8/09 6:54 PM
ALY said...
Lovely jacket. I hadn't noticed this pattern. I really like the way it looks made in a striped fabric.
11/8/09 4:13 PM
Lisa p said...
I love this , I must make one myself one day . Your SIL is very lucky !
11/8/09 3:40 PM
lovenicky said...
Really nice jacket! What a lucky sister-in-law! I have this pattern as well but I have been hesitant to make it because I have to figure out how to make it petite. I'm very encouraged by your post!
11/8/09 3:23 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Your sis-in-law will be so happy with this jacket. Love your fabric choice!
11/8/09 2:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty jacket. Great play on the stripes in back. I'm sure your sister-in-law will love it!
11/8/09 2:31 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and love your fabric!
11/8/09 11:11 AM
mars418 said...
Ann, beautiful coat. The button really adds to the design. Lucky SIL!
11/8/09 10:37 AM
marec said...
So very creative and fun looking jacket. Your sister-in-law is sure to love it.
11/8/09 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info