SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5937 (Misses Lined Jackets and Belt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 10:20 AM
Last Updated:11/8/09 10:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
So very creative and fun looking jacket. Your sister-in-law is sure to love it.
11/8/09 10:34 AM
mars418 said...
Ann, beautiful coat. The button really adds to the design. Lucky SIL!
11/8/09 10:37 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and love your fabric!
11/8/09 11:11 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty jacket. Great play on the stripes in back. I'm sure your sister-in-law will love it!
11/8/09 2:31 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Your sis-in-law will be so happy with this jacket. Love your fabric choice!
11/8/09 2:49 PM
lovenicky said...
Really nice jacket! What a lucky sister-in-law! I have this pattern as well but I have been hesitant to make it because I have to figure out how to make it petite. I'm very encouraged by your post!
11/8/09 3:23 PM
Lisa p said...
I love this , I must make one myself one day . Your SIL is very lucky !
11/8/09 3:40 PM
ALY said...
Lovely jacket. I hadn't noticed this pattern. I really like the way it looks made in a striped fabric.
11/8/09 4:13 PM
frame said...
What a cute jacket. I never noticed this pattern before, but I really like it.
11/8/09 6:54 PM
carolynw said...
I am so in love with this jacket - way better than what is on the pattern envelope!!
11/8/09 7:56 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Have any left over available brothers? I would like to be your sister in law too! Nifty jacket... Lucky DSIL!
11/9/09 8:14 AM
mendospot said...
Very cute!
11/30/09 1:00 AM
pottedpancake said...
Help! Love, love, love this jacket now that I see it on you. Does anyone have a clue about how to accomplish an FBA with this pattern?
10/23/10 12:29 PM
cleverkitty said...
Looks really nice, I'm making this and checking reviews, thanks for inspiration. Love it!
11/5/13 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6033

photo
by: Mushywear

Review
Truly Victorian 170

photo
by: wheezybee

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now