Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5937 (Misses Lined Jackets and Belt) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 484 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/09 10:20 AM
Last Updated:11/8/09 10:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
So very creative and fun looking jacket. Your sister-in-law is sure to love it.
11/8/09 10:34 AM
mars418 said...
Ann, beautiful coat. The button really adds to the design. Lucky SIL!
11/8/09 10:37 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and love your fabric!
11/8/09 11:11 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty jacket. Great play on the stripes in back. I'm sure your sister-in-law will love it!
11/8/09 2:31 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Your sis-in-law will be so happy with this jacket. Love your fabric choice!
11/8/09 2:49 PM
lovenicky said...
Really nice jacket! What a lucky sister-in-law! I have this pattern as well but I have been hesitant to make it because I have to figure out how to make it petite. I'm very encouraged by your post!
11/8/09 3:23 PM
Lisa p said...
I love this , I must make one myself one day . Your SIL is very lucky !
11/8/09 3:40 PM
ALY said...
Lovely jacket. I hadn't noticed this pattern. I really like the way it looks made in a striped fabric.
11/8/09 4:13 PM
frame said...
What a cute jacket. I never noticed this pattern before, but I really like it.
11/8/09 6:54 PM
carolynw said...
I am so in love with this jacket - way better than what is on the pattern envelope!!
11/8/09 7:56 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Have any left over available brothers? I would like to be your sister in law too! Nifty jacket... Lucky DSIL!
11/9/09 8:14 AM
mendospot said...
Very cute!
11/30/09 1:00 AM
pottedpancake said...
Help! Love, love, love this jacket now that I see it on you. Does anyone have a clue about how to accomplish an FBA with this pattern?
10/23/10 12:29 PM
cleverkitty said...
Looks really nice, I'm making this and checking reviews, thanks for inspiration. Love it!
11/5/13 10:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by Dilliander on 12/25/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 6/27/10
Read Review

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7326 Pattern
Burda 7326 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us