SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2811 (Misses' Pajamas)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 1263 times 
Reviewed by:Mel.J
photo

 
 
About Mel.Jstarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/04 4:38 PM
Last Updated:1/8/11 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
I love this pattern as well and have made it too many times. I plan on making a pair for the hospital as well.
2/19/04 4:47 PM
Mel.J said...
LOL these were going to be my hospital pyjamas... I didn't get them done. You know how some people get a cleaning frenzy, the morning I went into labour I was frantically trying to sew these up & making mistakes left right & centre...
2/19/04 4:54 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
They look really comfy - lovely fabric too. I'll have to check this one out.
2/19/04 5:28 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Mel, is there a trick to seeing your photos. I'm getting Page Not Available from Ofoto.
2/19/04 6:16 PM
Mel.J said...
I changed the photo links - did that help?
2/19/04 8:24 PM
CatherineN said...
Sorry, your photos still have forbidden access.
2/19/04 8:32 PM
Becky Coleman said...
I also used this pattern for the top of my summer pajamas last year. The pattern previously belonged to someone else, so the pants pattern wasn't there :) I liked the top very much.
2/19/04 9:52 PM
Mel.J said...
Ok I moved my pics out of ofoto so they should be visible to everyone ... I hope?
2/19/04 10:51 PM
Sammie said...
Lovely pajamas! They look so comfy and cozy, I really like the length you made the pants. Thanks for a nice review.
2/20/04 1:44 AM
Battgirl said...
They look really comfy Mel. Nice jim jams :)
2/20/04 2:24 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh cute! Love these - what a good idea to use a pattern like this to practice shirtmaking!
2/20/04 11:10 AM
MNBarb said...
This is also my favorite PJ pattern. I spend most of my weekends in this pattern. I love your batik versions.
1/8/11 7:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
Cool pants in gorgeous fabric. Must add this pattern to my library.
5/28/11 3:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 3877

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Indygo Junction IJ826

photo
by: marycds

Review