SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8552 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 5:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Really cute and the perfect pattern for this fabric!
1/6/10 5:50 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
I love this. You took a simple looking pattern from the vogue picture but have made it really great with the fabric choice. Love the matching knickers on your blog too!
1/6/10 6:27 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very nice! great find on that zebra print. I normally not a big fan of animal prints, but this is just too cute!
1/6/10 7:08 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Great planing. Your dress came out cute. I like your fabric a lot : )
1/6/10 8:09 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Love the way you matched the fabric to the pattern and used the remnants -- looks great. And appreciate your resourcefulness in adapting the pattern both to the knit and to your figure. All between lunch and dinner, too -- amazing!
1/6/10 8:57 AM
maedchen said...
love everything about this dress! Great idea about doubling up the sleeves, thanks!
1/6/10 9:29 AM
jonesyb said...
So fun! What a great little summer dress. :)
1/6/10 12:09 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This looks wonderful. Great fabric choice for this pattern.
1/6/10 1:08 PM
Izzie said...
Wow! Awesome dress. Simple pattern plus fabulous fabric equals boutique chic.
1/6/10 1:22 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, the simple style really makes the most of the print on your fabric.
1/6/10 3:09 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I have to make this!
1/6/10 4:04 PM
AuntieShel said...
Whoa...that is what I call creativity. Finding the perfect pattern for the perfect fabric. This is fabulous. I wouldn't have looked twice at that pattern but you know I am looking now!!!
1/6/10 4:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
niiiice. Designer print to simple sillouette-way to pull it off. Love this fabric!!!
1/6/10 10:01 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
the fabric is fab
1/6/10 11:46 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic! You make such stunning fabric choices. Your dress and undies are great - have fun wearing them.
1/7/10 5:09 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Good marriage of pattern and fabric!
1/7/10 7:49 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! What a great fabric!
1/7/10 10:53 AM
arfeuse said...
really really helpful - I now have a groovy green & black stripey jersey with this pattern's name on it!!!
3/5/10 9:22 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Thank you for the info on the sleeves.
1/21/13 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5749

photo
by: AmyLT

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now