SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-138 

2 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:SG1
photo

 
 
About SG1
TX USA
Member since: 1/1/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabricfanatic said...
Thanks for the great idea of gathering the neckline!
5/28/12 9:51 AM
fereshteh said...
yass wquid like
2/11/10 7:52 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
So, I am not the only one to steal my husband's unworn shirts to refashion. Nice job. I love the color.
2/10/10 5:12 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice. When I first looked at the shirt I thought what clever sticthing to make it more interesting. Then I read that you did it to cover up some seams and I was amazed. I can see folks calling Gander mountain looking for this shirt insisting they saw someone wearing it!
1/9/10 12:34 PM
AnneM said...
The random stitching looks great; wouldn't have guessed it was because of necessity. Congrats on your newly wearable shirt.
1/9/10 8:44 AM
Kayseri said...
Very cool shirt. The asymetrical shape and all the lines make it very smart.
1/8/10 11:28 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I love asymetrical clothes. Chainstitching was a good idea, and i like the way you made strategic use of the t-shirt logo!
1/7/10 10:16 AM
hildes said...
Thanks for showing this, the shirt looks great! I really like your chainstitching-solution. I've been wondering if this shirt would work ever since it came out. I have even traced it already, perhaps now I will make it.
1/7/10 3:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Simplicity 8488

photo
by: bluenines

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info