Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-138 

2 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:SG1
photo

 
 
About SG1
TX USA
Member since: 1/1/09
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 11:07 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabricfanatic said... (5/28/12 9:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great idea of gathering the neckline!
fereshteh said... (2/11/10 7:52 AM) Reply
yass wquid like
Michele Lommasson said... (2/10/10 5:12 PM) Reply
So, I am not the only one to steal my husband's unworn shirts to refashion. Nice job. I love the color.
fourkid said... (1/9/10 12:34 PM) Reply
Very nice. When I first looked at the shirt I thought what clever sticthing to make it more interesting. Then I read that you did it to cover up some seams and I was amazed. I can see folks calling Gander mountain looking for this shirt insisting they saw someone wearing it!
AnneM said... (1/9/10 8:44 AM) Reply
The random stitching looks great; wouldn't have guessed it was because of necessity. Congrats on your newly wearable shirt.
Kayseri said... (1/8/10 11:28 PM) Reply
Very cool shirt. The asymetrical shape and all the lines make it very smart.
arianamaniacs said... (1/7/10 10:16 AM) Reply
I love asymetrical clothes. Chainstitching was a good idea, and i like the way you made strategic use of the t-shirt logo!
hildes said... (1/7/10 3:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for showing this, the shirt looks great! I really like your chainstitching-solution. I've been wondering if this shirt would work ever since it came out. I have even traced it already, perhaps now I will make it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other none

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details