SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1091 (Wong Singh Jones Marrakesh Pan)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 1683 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 11:17 PM
Last Updated:2/28/11 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 37 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I clicked on your picture but was not aloud to see it even though I have a yahoo account. Can you make it so we all can see it? Nora :)
4/1/10 8:10 AM
no7262 said...
Even with the trouble with the crotch, you got a great fit! They look really good on you! Thanks for fixing the link! Nora :)
4/1/10 9:27 AM
KHinson said...
I want to try this pattern. I definitely will sew a muslin. Thank you.
4/1/10 9:30 AM
Elona said...
Thanks for making the project image clickable! Congratulations on that gorgeous fit. You're a walking advertisement for this pattern.
4/1/10 11:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking pants! Thank you for a very helpful review!
4/1/10 12:12 PM
sewme47 said...
Your flickr pages are not allowing some of us to view them.
4/1/10 12:39 PM
jent said...
Very helpful review - thank you!
4/1/10 12:48 PM
loti said...
I believe the links have been repaired now, if there are still issues let me know.
4/1/10 12:48 PM
pterion said...
Great looking pants (love that blue linen) and a really helpful review!
4/1/10 1:15 PM
vivianna said...
They look wonderful. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/1/10 3:22 PM
gemma said...
I've just got this pattern so thank you for the detailed tips and illustrations re the points about the crotch. I think your trousers look great, casually elegant.
4/1/10 6:50 PM
Rebecca D said...
What an amazing fit, the pants look fantastic on you.
4/2/10 6:30 AM
Kristin said...
FINALLY an honest review of this pattern! I have made it three times and was amazed at how bizarre the crotch seam was. I redrew it after the first pair. And, yes, you do want to keep yanking the pants up to fit them better. WORST pattern instructions in my almost 40 years of sewing. But the result, with some work, makes these pants worthwhile. Thank you!
4/2/10 4:00 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your pants look fantastic! Thanks for the warning about the crotch seam.
4/3/10 7:10 AM
Pam C said...
Much appreciation for the very detailed review. You have made me want to try this pattern. Thanks.
4/8/10 10:43 AM
Lou05 said...
Great comments that are very helpful. You did a great job and they look very nice on you.
4/23/10 11:04 PM
LaurieEm said...
Attractive pants and great review. Thanks for all the tips!
4/25/10 12:36 PM
cmelook said...
Wow we have the same msrmnts! I made this pants in a med-heavy wt linen. I thought the instructions unusual but they worked. I used Burda and PMB so I was ok with that. The crotch thing was a little weird. I was not sure I was following the right line. Anyway I resewed it and chopped off the peak. But I love how these pants move with me. I always feel like I"m walking down a runway. I'm ordering 3 other HP patterns today because they are on sale.
5/31/10 3:49 PM
OP Gal said...
Thanks for the thorough review. The back fits beautifully. No smiles, no bags or sags. I'm still aiming for this. Of course your tush is a little higher and rounder than mine. : ) Great job.
6/30/10 4:13 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Your pants fit you perfectly and look very nice!
2/12/11 9:20 PM
gemma said...
Thank you very much for the detailed corrections and tips, I have this pattern and I hope I can get the pants to look as good as yours when I make them
2/13/11 1:39 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful fit! I'm tempted to order this pattern as I'm in need of more soft linen clothes again. Those would be the perfect thing.
3/1/11 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5748

photo
by: DaisyGrubb...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now