Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7360 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2467 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/02 9:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Oh, Diane, another fabulous garment and a smashing outfit. thanks for the insight into the fitting issues in this pattern--another one that I added to my collection quite some time ago, but have never gotten around to ...
5/13/02 10:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Awesome. I have this pattern (I know - what a shock. Karla has a pattern she hasn't used.) Diane, your version is wonderful. I'll bet a lot of us will be dragging this one out of the archives after seeing your version of it. It looks great!
5/13/02 11:25 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
simply amazing!
5/14/02 0:44 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, wonderful top - love the look of your outfit.
5/14/02 1:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful! What fabric did you use, Diane? Is it a knit?
5/14/02 2:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Lisa, the fabric is a heavy linen purchased from fabric.com - NAYY and all that!
5/14/02 2:21 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
NAYY? what does that stand for?
5/14/02 1:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Not Affiliated Yada Yada - just means that I'm not connected w/ the fabric.com folks and shamelessly sending them business.
5/14/02 1:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane - Wonderful outfit! Guess it's time to pull that pattern out of my stash. Thanks for the great review.
5/14/02 11:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I just love this top and need the pattern.
5/16/02 2:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, what a great looking pattern. And combined with that skirt, a stunningly chic combo!
5/19/02 5:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, just saw your top and I love it! I don't know how I missed it before. Okay, have to drag this one out of storage...
6/20/02 11:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow... jaw-dropping! What a stunning outfit. Is that skirt RTW? It looks so perfect with it--unbelievable!
8/7/05 4:17 AM
Diane E said...
Hi Katharine, thank you for your kind words! The skirt is a Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt, and it remains one of my favorites to this day. I also reviewed that skirt -http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=483
8/8/05 9:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6265
photo
Review by Selina on 5/31/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us