SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7360 

2 more reviews
Viewed 2476 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/02 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Oh, Diane, another fabulous garment and a smashing outfit. thanks for the insight into the fitting issues in this pattern--another one that I added to my collection quite some time ago, but have never gotten around to ...
5/13/02 10:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Awesome. I have this pattern (I know - what a shock. Karla has a pattern she hasn't used.) Diane, your version is wonderful. I'll bet a lot of us will be dragging this one out of the archives after seeing your version of it. It looks great!
5/13/02 11:25 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
simply amazing!
5/14/02 0:44 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, wonderful top - love the look of your outfit.
5/14/02 1:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful! What fabric did you use, Diane? Is it a knit?
5/14/02 2:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Lisa, the fabric is a heavy linen purchased from fabric.com - NAYY and all that!
5/14/02 2:21 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
NAYY? what does that stand for?
5/14/02 1:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Not Affiliated Yada Yada - just means that I'm not connected w/ the fabric.com folks and shamelessly sending them business.
5/14/02 1:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane - Wonderful outfit! Guess it's time to pull that pattern out of my stash. Thanks for the great review.
5/14/02 11:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I just love this top and need the pattern.
5/16/02 2:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, what a great looking pattern. And combined with that skirt, a stunningly chic combo!
5/19/02 5:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, just saw your top and I love it! I don't know how I missed it before. Okay, have to drag this one out of storage...
6/20/02 11:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow... jaw-dropping! What a stunning outfit. Is that skirt RTW? It looks so perfect with it--unbelievable!
8/7/05 4:17 AM
Diane E said...
Hi Katharine, thank you for your kind words! The skirt is a Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt, and it remains one of my favorites to this day. I also reviewed that skirt -http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=483
8/8/05 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now