SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7360 

2 more reviews
Viewed 2477 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/02 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Hi Katharine, thank you for your kind words! The skirt is a Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt, and it remains one of my favorites to this day. I also reviewed that skirt -http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=483
8/8/05 9:15 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow... jaw-dropping! What a stunning outfit. Is that skirt RTW? It looks so perfect with it--unbelievable!
8/7/05 4:17 AM
said...
Diane, just saw your top and I love it! I don't know how I missed it before. Okay, have to drag this one out of storage...
6/20/02 11:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, what a great looking pattern. And combined with that skirt, a stunningly chic combo!
5/19/02 5:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I just love this top and need the pattern.
5/16/02 2:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane - Wonderful outfit! Guess it's time to pull that pattern out of my stash. Thanks for the great review.
5/14/02 11:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Not Affiliated Yada Yada - just means that I'm not connected w/ the fabric.com folks and shamelessly sending them business.
5/14/02 1:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
NAYY? what does that stand for?
5/14/02 1:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi Lisa, the fabric is a heavy linen purchased from fabric.com - NAYY and all that!
5/14/02 2:21 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful! What fabric did you use, Diane? Is it a knit?
5/14/02 2:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, wonderful top - love the look of your outfit.
5/14/02 1:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
simply amazing!
5/14/02 0:44 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Awesome. I have this pattern (I know - what a shock. Karla has a pattern she hasn't used.) Diane, your version is wonderful. I'll bet a lot of us will be dragging this one out of the archives after seeing your version of it. It looks great!
5/13/02 11:25 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh, Diane, another fabulous garment and a smashing outfit. thanks for the insight into the fitting issues in this pattern--another one that I added to my collection quite some time ago, but have never gotten around to ...
5/13/02 10:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

No Pattern Used 08-17-2009

photo
by: yamazakura

Review
Kitschy Coo Reversible Hoodie

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info