SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 675 (Mani's blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:PeppermintPam
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PeppermintPamstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/9/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/10 4:06 PM
Last Updated:2/19/10 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a lovely top! This pattern is in my stash and continues to intrigue me more with each review. It just looks like a winner.
2/19/10 4:37 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top and very helpful review!
2/19/10 5:38 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely beautiful!
2/19/10 8:53 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for this review. Your top is lovely - fit, color, everything. I just couldn't get this pattern to work for me (though I usually have good results w/Peggy's patterns). Maybe I should go back and try it again.
2/19/10 11:27 PM
BillieJean said...
This is really pretty on you and looks like a perfect fit.
2/20/10 6:00 AM
Mushywear said...
I really like this on you. The color, fit, and style are awesome! I can see why you get lots of compliments on it. I'm going to have to get this pattern!
2/20/10 1:27 PM
grey ann said...
Thank you so much for this review. I have had my eye on this pattern for quite a while, but .. I tried one Silhouette pattern and had such trouble fitting it, I gave up. That scared me off Silhouette. I used the smallest W size, and since more fitting practice, I think I should use the 'misses' sizing, not Womens. But this is very chic and flattering. I may try it.
2/20/10 1:51 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. I love the neckline and the asymmetrical front. I think it looks great on you.
2/20/10 1:58 PM
digs57 said...
Very lovely indeed. The diagonal line and its effect on the neckline are very flattering. Great job!
2/20/10 10:22 PM
DKJ said...
Nicely done, it looks great on you,. I have several tops from this pattern. Like you I wear these tops again and again.
7/29/10 12:21 PM
PatriciaM said...
Beautiful! I've had this pattern for some time and am going to try it. Your fit and choice of materials are perfect.
5/19/13 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 6459

photo
by: roadtotheh...

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Online Tutorial

photo
by: CathyWeeks

Review